how to remove and adds widgets and apps

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by jaestoner01, May 7, 2011.

  1. jaestoner01
    Offline

    jaestoner01 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NULL
    I just got my new a500 n I need some help can any one tell how to remove widgets and apps
    From the screen I try everything..
    Thanks guys.:confused:
  2. Raven312
    Offline

    Raven312 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Jaestoner, one of the easiest ways is to long press on a blank part of your screen. The widget screen will appear. Drag your widgets both ways, change your wallpaper, add or remove shortcuts... You will achieve the same thing by pressing the "+" symbol in the top right corner, next to the Apps button.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Android Tablet Forum
  3. jaestoner01
    Offline

    jaestoner01 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NULL
    Dude thank u so much I didn't know it was that ease
    ;)



    [QUOTE=Raven312;85786]Jaestoner, one of the easiest ways is to long press on a blank part of your screen. The widget screen will appear. Drag your widgets both ways, change your wallpaper, add or remove shortcuts... You will achieve the same thing by pressing the "+" symbol in the top right corner, next to the Apps button.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Android Tablet Forum[/QUOTE]
  4. frieslander
    Offline

    frieslander Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
    jaestoner01:

    I go to the screen you mentioned but I cannot figure out how to remove a Market widget I got on there by accident. How do I do that?

    Thanks.
  5. pbrauer
    Offline

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Press and hold on the widget you want to remove, it should "pop" free and then look you should see a trashcan. Drag the widget there and release. This does not remove the app, just the widget.
    frieslander likes this.
  6. frieslander
    Offline

    frieslander Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
    Thanks for the reply, I did figure it out after I posted but the replies are needed for others who have the same problem. It would be nice to have a Sticky thread for basics like these, it would save a lot of time and help newbies like me.

    I do a lot of Googling for answere but finding an answer depends on how the search criteria is entered. That is how I found the answer to this problem but it took a few different searches.

    Thanks again!
  7. rnmendoza
    Offline

    rnmendoza Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    LHC, Arizona
    I've had my acer a500 for 3 days now and still cannot install the apps from market. I tried installing from the tablet and from my pc. It's not installing at all. I think i'm missing something. My order history says it was complete but i can't find the apps that were marked complete. The books downloaded fine but the apps do not. Thanks.
  8. shdw03
    Offline

    shdw03 Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hawaii
    sometimes the apps do not automatically appear on the homescreen. is it on the app list?

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
  9. Raven312
    Offline

    Raven312 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yes, they are on your app list. You can adjust whether they appear ob your hone screen from the Market. Tap the pulldown on the upper right, that is a Preferences setting.

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum

Share This Page