I got 1.141 update

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by theallspark, Jul 5, 2011.

  1. theallspark

    theallspark Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    Hi guys,

    I was expecting the 3.1 HC update today but my tab said I only have the 1.141 update which I know has stopped pushing a few months back. Does anybody have the same problem?

    And I read here that other people have received the 3.1 update already. :( this is such a bummer. And I couldn't find any changelogs on the 1.141 update.

    btw, I got my a500 the 3rd week of May in New Jersey.
     
  2. AQ_OC

    AQ_OC Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    Several folks have reported this in the other threads that are active here now. None seem to know why this is happening. My guess is you'll the the 3.1 update sooner or later. Just hang tight.
     
  3. skinnyg

    skinnyg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    jacksonville
    Tablet / Device:
    A500
    I got the 1.141 as well. Trying to fig out why and if this is a setup for 3.1

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. pwalt

    pwalt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Same here.

    Bought mine in Ohio in early June.
     
  5. deadlychicken

    deadlychicken Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    qld, aus
    Tablet / Device:
    a500
    I only got my a500 at the end of june but I have not ven got the 141 update. on acers website they have an area for OS and one for patches and yet neither of them have any files listed. What is the point in that, i have been watching these areas of their website the last few days and there have been some changes, such as getting a second option for iconia tab listd in downloads, which has now dissapeared again. seems a bit of a mess, at least with my htc phone, when the update was released it just went on the website and everyone could download it.
     
  6. cheech083077

    cheech083077 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Zanesville, Ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    iciona a500
    I woke up this morning and had the 141 update. I went ahead with the update, and now my tablets running crappy. I cant even sign in here with my tab, everything is freezing.
     

Share This Page