newbi from south wales

HOLES

Dec 22, 2011
hey im john, go by HOLES. i just bought a 7" mid android 2.3.3 tablet and im looking for some help...

im new to tablets and fairly new to andoroid besides my mobile phone running on 2.2 (froyo i believe, but thats the standard set up lol)

basically its on what seems to be chinese software. When i try to download things from the market (kindle for android for instance) it says its not available in my country, when it is as i have it on my mobile phone.
The weather app on there is pre set for shang high, china, and so is the news bit.

any ideas on how i can sort this??

HOLES

Dec 22, 2011
if its of any help i pulled these off the tablet

model - M799CA V2.0
android version - 2.3.3
kernel version - 2.6.35.7-infoTM neville@neville-desktop #4
build number - M799CA-ENG2.3.3GRI40 ENG.PETTER.20111128.170033TEST-KEYS

pbrauer

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 24, 2010
Hi Holes, glad to have you here, and congrats on your new tablet. I am going to leave this post here, but your device specific questions can probably be answered over in our Infotmic forums.

Cheers, and welcome to the Forum!
Peter

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hello Holes, congratulations on your new tablet and welcome to Android Tablets. Glad you decided to join the forum. I'm going to move your thread over to the Infotmic Based section for you, so you don't have to ask your questions all over again. Good luck!

zannyuk

Dec 23, 2011
Hey John and everyone else.

Like John i bought a mid (actually 2) my ebay seller actually still described the tablets as wm8650 based but my firmware is identical to yours so i assume i got the same.

Technically i think the imapx210 is an upgrade on the wm8650's. We just gotta wait and be patient and let the rom guys do their thing :)

cfrockit

Dec 26, 2010
if its of any help i pulled these off the tablet

model - M799CA V2.0
android version - 2.3.3
kernel version - 2.6.35.7-infoTM neville@neville-desktop #4