Registering problems with 101 Internet tablet

Discussion in 'Archos Tablets' started by esim, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. esim

    esim Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Have anyone of you experineced this:

    Can't register my device because i get this error message: "this product code have been registered before". I have checked and double checked both serial number and product code. The user support at Archos is just talking nonsens. I can't get support either without first registering the device.

    If you have experienced this, what did you do to solve it?
     
  2. Swould333

    Swould333 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Tablet / Device:
    Archos 101, Viewsonic G-Tablet, Motorola Droid X.... test drove: Augen gentouch 78, Coby Kyros 7015
    Did you buy the Tablet second hand? or at a store.... may have been already registered and then returned...
     
  3. gurgle

    gurgle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Near 39.11°N 94.6°W
    Tablet / Device:
    Better question What don't I own, Oh a generic APAD
    That is the cause. Someone registered the device. If you bought it from a store or E-Store, you have two choices. You can return for replacement. Or, Contact Archos again, tell them you need to re-register the device. You may need to fax a copy of the receipt.
    If you bought it secondhand, then you have only one option, try and sweet-talk Archos to allow re-registration. You tell them it is a return and previously registered. Most of the time, they will allow re-registration. Otherwise, you are stuck.
     
  4. esim

    esim Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    thanks for taking time to response to my question. The tablet was bought from a webstore here in Norway. Just bought it. I have also sent email to them, so I will wait and see tomorrow. Thanks again guys
     
  5. esim

    esim Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    The problem is somewhat solved. I solved it my self by installing ArcTools and then Android market.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
archos 101 already registered
,
archos 101 crackear
,
archos 101 serial number location
,

archos 101 tablet serial number

,
archos keygen
,
how to re regist a archos
,

how to re register archos

,
how to re-register if an archos device is already been registered
,
how to register a archos device if it already been registered
,
how to reregister archos tablet
,
how to reregister my archos 101
,
how to unregister my archos tablet
,
i cant find the serial number for my archos tablet
,
serial number on archos 101 it
,
unregister archos 101
,
what if your archos tablet was already registered previously