[RESOLVED] Stuck in Boot Loop

Discussion in 'Allwinner A10 Based' started by shoyru777, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    Hi All,

    im new to this forum, i received this Android tablet, it looks exactly like this SHENZHEN LYRIC PIONEER CO., LTD-LYXF TABLE PC --- Products

    my problem is, i installed an app called LCD Density Modder, being dumb i set the value very high as i was curios on how it'll work, so the app told me to reboot, I reboot, and now im stuck at the bootscreen "Android", I cant start up my tablet using the power button, but it will start the tablet using the reset button in the back, i tried pressing a key combination and i got into download mode, but if i can just get to the recovery mode i can do a factory reset from there.

    I just dont know how to get to recovery mode. Can anyone help me ?

    or even better, someone may have a the same firmware or suggest a firmware that is compatible with this tablet, and also a flash tool.

    Thank you very much
  2. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    Can someone help me ? i am in the download mode right now the "android with triangle" on it. what should i do next ? please help\
  3. vampirefo.
    Offline

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,741
    Likes Received:
    1,374
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    If you have adb set up, during bootloop adb pull build.prop set correct settings example 120 for 7 or 8 inch screen. Save then adb push build.prop. reboot
  4. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    sorry but i do not know how to set that one up, is there anyway I can get to the tablets recovery mode without adb ?
  5. KillerKink
    Offline

    KillerKink Junior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    your only bet is to try connecting via adb during the bootloop. If it does, it will help.

    Doing a factory reset will not revert the change in build.prop
  6. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    Oh, thats bad news, im not really sure how to do that, i tried adb devices command using android sdk, but it doesnt list / recognize the device, can you tell me how to make the android device to detect ?

    really appreciate all your response. please bear with me
  7. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    or even better, if there is a custom rom that is compatible with my tablet, LY-F9S i can try and flash it
  8. KillerKink
    Offline

    KillerKink Junior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    adb need to be enable in the android system. If its not, then there is no way you will be able to access to it now.

    you need to install the adb driver before you can use it : Colonel Zap's Blog: Allwinner A10 ADB-Drivers

    here's a guide on how to use adb: How To Set Up ADB/USB Drivers for Android Devices (Updated 12/13/11) - TheUnlockrTheUnlockr
  9. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
  10. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    Unfortunately, since my device is already in bootloop, i won't be able to check the USB Debugging mode, darn, does this means this tablet is useless now ?
  11. KillerKink
    Offline

    KillerKink Junior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    no, you can get hold of the rom for your tablet and flash it using livesuite.
  12. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    darn, the device won't detect bec. the USB Debugging was disabled. :( any other solution ? aside from getting a new one ?
  13. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
    the thing is, i looked up to the Shenzhen, where the manufacturer of the tablet, they did not offer a rom for this device... or are there any custom rom that i can port to this device ?

    Dont know what else to do
  14. shoyru777
    Offline

    shoyru777 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    LY-F9S
  15. KillerKink
    Offline

    KillerKink Junior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    I would suggest that you contact your seller to pester for the rom. You can try to flash other a10-based tablet rom but some of the hardware might not work.

    If yours is really a Ly-F9S, you can try out the rom from official website. There is F9S rom when you select chinese language. ?????????????-LYXF?????? --- ????
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
a13 tablet usb debugging not on how to hard reset
,
allwinner a20 tablet boot fix
,
alwiner bot lop
,
Android Boot Loop Fix
,
android tablet pc stuck
,
android tablet stuck in boot loop
,
fix allwinner a13 freez on logo android
,
Haier Tablet Reboot
,
haier tablet stuck on boot menue
,

how to adb reboot a20 tablet

,
how to fix android a13 allwinner tablet stuck in bootmode
,
how to fix android boot stuck in cmd
,
lcd density stuck boot
,
lenovo tablet stuck in chinese what to do
,

mid tablet pc recovery mode

,
pineer tablet bootloop
,

rca stuck boot logo

,
rca tablet stuck on logo screen
,
rca tablet stuck on rca logo
,
tablet stuck in a boot loop