Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 3g access

johnmesa

Jul 27, 2011
I am thinking of getting the Samsung galaxy 10.1. How do I determine if the device is 3G capable? What reasonable month to month plans are there if i need to utilize the plan where WiFi is not available or limited?

NDCowpoke

Aug 1, 2011
I am thinking of getting the Samsung galaxy 10.1. How do I determine if the device is 3G capable? What reasonable month to month plans are there if i need to utilize the plan where WiFi is not available or limited?

John...

As a retired librarian, my best sources of infomation is straight from the "horses mouth", i.e., the companies that supply wireless service to the tablet. Too many times the self appointed experts on tech forums provide misinformation. Check out Verizon and Sprint if available in your area.

As to reasonable plans, only you can determine what is reasonable for your personal budget.

Genkilljoy

Jul 29, 2011
Hate to differ, however these self appointed experts as you call them are the horses month...They are the user of products and the experts on what works and what doesn't.
As a librarian you well know that knowledge does'nt always come from one source. let alone one that is selling you the product. Yes the carrier will tell you what they offer, but the end user will tell you whom to give your hard earn cash too.
All respect to forum posters...mostly all whom always give the proper answer to questions posted. All they want to do is share their experiences
I have been a forum user for over 30 years....when they were called BBS....before the true internet.

rickio

May 14, 2011
I remember getting on the internet first time. Before it went public and aol took over and dumbed it down. I was so in awe of the braniacs i would meet online. Well thats all gone now...
So if you want to know what a tablet is capable of,might be good to read its published specs.

Sent from my Full Android on S5PV210 using Android Tablet Forum

AnimaTechnica

Nov 4, 2010