Source Code

Discussion in 'Sylvania Tablets' started by giveen, Jul 11, 2011.

  1. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    jeremy@ubuntu:~/Downloads/android-linux-2.6.32.9-union-release$ sudo make
    [sudo] password for jeremy:
    make: /home/jeremy/Downloads/android-ndk-r4/build/prebuilt/linux-x86/arm-eabi-4.4.0/bin/arm-eabi-: Command not found
    CHK include/linux/version.h
    make[1]: `include/asm-arm/mach-types.h' is up to date.
    CHK include/linux/utsrelease.h
    SYMLINK include/asm -> include/asm-arm
    CC kernel/bounds.s
    /bin/sh: /home/jeremy/Downloads/android-ndk-r4/build/prebuilt/linux-x86/arm-eabi-4.4.0/bin/arm-eabi-: not found
    make[1]: *** [kernel/bounds.s] Error 127
    make: *** [prepare0] Error 2
     
  2. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    /home/jeremy/Downloads/android-ndk-r4/build/prebuilt/linux-x86/arm-eabi-4.4.0/bin

    Here is my path.

    *edit* I found my problem, one extra space after the "arm-eabi-"
    so it looked like this "army-eabi- "

    I have a tri-core 2.8ghz with 6gb of RAM, so it shouldn't take long to build. Or not...its just mainly using one core.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2011
  3. jb2kred

    jb2kred Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Disgo 6000
    try this for multcore compilingmake -jxwhere x is the number of processor cores.
     
  4. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    Yeah, four minutes without to compile it, and 30 seconds with -j3
     
  5. jb2kred

    jb2kred Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Disgo 6000
    Glad that helps i'm going to try and git the android source over weekend and compile that and see if i can get that running on my tablet
     
  6. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    Yeah I'll be doing that probably tonight as well. I would love for us to get a strip down bare version of Android on our tablets that lets us overclock the CPU and lets us turn down the backlight, which is what I think burns through the battery.
     
  7. st0ne

    st0ne Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania 7" Mini Tablet Express
    Woo Hoo! did I mention Woo Hoo? lol. I think that the telephone and blue tooth functions were the biggest suckers of power. I have a bare boot. ie. I have deleted everything I can and it still boots and I run a boot manager that doesn't let anything run at boot that I don't tell it to and I get crazy batt time. It being payday today I was running around with my wife and had my Tab with me. I watched the FULL Arsenic and Old Lace movie, played Coins vs Zombies for 20 mins AND was on the free Wifi @ a mobile phone store to check my email and this forum and watched maybe 4 videos on Youtube. This was all with breaks when I had to drive, but I still have 15% batt power according to my Batt widget. I really am at the point where the only thing I am really concerned with is the fact that Android wants to run the video player and and Market and Gmail and Go!ChatPro and appstore and litterly everything I have installed with the only exception being GAMES? If we can fix that in a custom ROM I will have won.
    When I kill everything with Advanced Task Killer I get 92 megs free.
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2011
  8. Rrok007

    Rrok007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    NULL
    heheh... listen to 'em. Like a kid with the golden ticket.

    I gotta say, really the only thing I wish we could do with this is get GPS working on it, and maybe whatever is needed for netflix and hulu. Other than that, I'm pretty pleased enough with the tab that I'd consider buying a second one.
     
  9. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    I'm building an android image right now, and will try flashing it after i flash the new zImage I made.

    Did a "make -j3" so hopefully it shouldn't take too long, its been going for 12 minutes now.

    Its currently using 100% of all three cores of my AMD Phenom II 720BE, and 1gb of RAM.

    It took 50 minutes to compile.
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2011
  10. jb2kred

    jb2kred Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Disgo 6000
    i've managed to build in image and have tried flashing it but no luck running it yet must of missed some options will try again today
     
  11. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    Well I burnt
    zImage
    system.img
    userdata.img
    ramdisk.img

    and its stuck on the animated screen, i'll give it half an hour
     
  12. cfrockit

    cfrockit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania SYNET7LP
    Mixing and matching potentially means bricking, be careful! Let us know what combinations are in your recipe.

    U0 version
    Ramdisk - custom or from which .ius ?
    Kernel - custom zImage or uImage from which .ius?
    Userdata - from which .ius?
    System - custom or from which .ius?
     
  13. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    The ramdisk, userdata, and system were built from the android 2.2 source code.
    The zIamge was from the source code we were provided. The device does boot! BUT it doesn't go past the animated Sylvania image, so I am sure I can restore from one of our IUS files.
     
  14. jb2kred

    jb2kred Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Tablet / Device:
    Disgo 6000
  15. giveen

    giveen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Caldwell, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Dell Streak 7, Google Nexus 7 ,Sylvania SYNET7LP
    Let me know it works, I'm on business trip again, so I won't be home till later this week.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

android tablet source code

,

android tablets code examples

,

codetablette

,

ew8051 lib source code password

,
gigaset me kernel source code
,

source code for android tablet

,
source code of tap pigs
,
sylvania tab parrtn code
,
tablet code and html
,
what is source code on tablet