Static IP for VTab1008

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by ItsMeSB, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. ItsMeSB

    ItsMeSB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Iowa
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008
    I've searched and searched today but have been unsuccessful in finding how to change the ip address on my VTAB1008. I have many, many things on my network and I like to keep track of them by assigning a static IP, but I cannot seem to find a setting to do this anywhere in the tablet's "settings." Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,
    ItMeSB
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    Welcome to the forum

    If you long press the connection then go to settings - advanced you can do it all there.
     
  3. Frederuco

    Frederuco Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    314
    Location:
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet / Device:
    ASUS TF101
    Our network expert and forest fire prevention mascot has already been here to answer your question so I will just say this:

    Thanks for joining us!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. ItsMeSB

    ItsMeSB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Iowa
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008
    I went to Settings>wireless & networks>wifi settings>wifi networks>hold and press connection... A window opens with the option to modify/forget connection. I choose modify and everything is already filled in, but there is nothing that states it will be a "static" address. Earlier today it changed addresses 3 times dependent upon what was coming/going on my network and had settled on 192.168.1.105 even though there were a couple of earlier numbers available. I restarted the tablet to see if it would stay at .105 and it did so it appears to be static even though I didn't do anything prior to knowing your instructions. Strange but I'll take it if it works.
    Thanks for your quick reply.
     
  5. leeshor

    leeshor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Trophy Points:
    700
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5
    It does sound as if you did it 100% and it's working. Good deal.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
advance network conetion on vizio tablet
,
how do i get to advanced network settings on vtab1008
,
how to get ip address on allwiner a23 tablet
,
restart vtab1008
,

static ip address setup asus tablet

,
static ip settings on vtab
,
vizio tablet how to find ip on
,
vtab1008 ip problems