VPN client working?

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by craigerd2, Nov 22, 2011.

  1. craigerd2

    craigerd2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio vtab
    Anyone get a vpn client to work since root was announced? I need Cisco client to work like vpnc.

    Thanks

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. dlucero7

    dlucero7 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB
    I was already using the Remote VNC app before root. Unless I'm not understanding your question, I'm not sure that you would have ever needed root to accomplish what you are wanting.
     
  3. craigerd2

    craigerd2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio vtab
    Slightly different need. I need to tunnel to my employers vpn concentrator so my tab looks like it is on the inside network. When I loaded the vpn client from the market it would not install saying my Android device needed to be rooted. Before I root I was asking if any one had loaded the vpn application after rooting. Thanks 4 the reply though.



    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. rprr

    rprr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio Tablet VTAB1008
    I do have root. I am trying with a number of apps but no luck yet. I think the problem might be no support in the kernel (Missing tun.o module)
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
  5. BPisMe

    BPisMe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Boston
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008
    I had PPTP VPN working with Encryption on my VTAB. No root needed. I have had limited success on other Android devices but it worked great on the Vizio.

    Brad
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

vpn for nook