Wireless Tether for Kyros MID7015a

Discussion in 'Coby Tablet Accessories' started by uslacson1, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. uslacson1

    uslacson1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nutley
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros MID7015
  2. uslacson1

    uslacson1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nutley
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros MID7015
  3. Cutty1

    Cutty1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    7" mid Tablet (Dreambook)
    I can't Seem to Find Softap For Samsung....
    Can you explain a little more What Setting Have to Take Place Please ...Thanx

    Oops I forgot to Mention I'm Using A Huawei U8100

    The Kyros Can't Find It..
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2011
  4. uslacson1

    uslacson1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nutley
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros MID7015
    Go to settings on change device profile set to auto or your specific device (Phone), on change set up method options I tried what was listed and softap works for kyros.
     
  5. Cutty1

    Cutty1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    7" mid Tablet (Dreambook)
    i'm Guessing You have a Samsung Phone....

    My phone Doesn't Show up in the List ..
    I also put Auto as My Device But When I do that softap Isn't there anymore...
    Maybe i need to change the WPA_Suplicant file.
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2011
  6. uslacson1

    uslacson1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nutley
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros MID7015
    What phone are you installing it on?
     
  7. Cutty1

    Cutty1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    7" mid Tablet (Dreambook)
    Huawei U8100
     
  8. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    I am running watery kyros at the moment. My D1 doesnt have softap option either. I also used the Gscript trick with the wifi files (found of xda developers) to gain access to adhoc and switch back to normal features (which i thought you had to do but I guess 7015a is different?). Is there a way to reverse the process?
     
  9. uslacson1

    uslacson1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nutley
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros MID7015
    Try generic on device -profile then WEXT (ad-hoc) on set up method.
     
  10. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    My tablet was not even able to pick up that signal.
     
  11. Cutty1

    Cutty1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    7" mid Tablet (Dreambook)
    I Having just about the Same luck..
     
  12. uslacson1

    uslacson1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nutley
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros MID7015
  13. Cutty1

    Cutty1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    7" mid Tablet (Dreambook)
    It's no biggie for me. I just thought it would nice to have wifi everywhere I go.

    Actually I think I know the Problem.....i was reading the link you Gave me and It was saying that I needed a Custom Kernal . I'm still using the Stock one....

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2011
  14. Delaney64

    Delaney64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kryos MID 7015
    I think the tutorial and files from xda isnt compatible with the kyros 7015a update/ waterykyros. I attempted to reinstall the adhoc files and used gscript and I had to reinstall waterykyros.
     

Share This Page