Fine Point Stylus pen

mattnj81

Aug 23, 2011
Is there a fine point stylus pen that works on galaxy tab 10.1

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Android Tablet Forum

paulsam7

Aug 29, 2011
Is there a fine point stylus pen that works on galaxy tab 10.1

I don't think you'll find any fine-point stylus for a capacitive (multi-touch) screen. They're not designed for fine-point access. As an artist, I prefer fine-control, so that's one reason I've opted for a cheaper, resistive (single-touch) screen; I've had a fine-point pen/stylus combination for years that I used originally on an HP Jornada PDA.

Sep 11, 2011
I've found that for drawing the best stylus is the Dagi. A clear disc of plastic touches the screen, but you see through it, as if you were drawing with a fine point. For games where you might tap the screen with some force, I use the hollow rubber tipped AYL, just don't like the sound of the relatively hard plastic of the Dagi hitting the screen. Paulsam7, as you can see from my avatar, I make exotic wood styli with nylon nibs for resistive screens, I still use them on my Tapwave Zodiac.

teknofil

Sep 18, 2011
Capacitive screens CAN use capacitive styli. Adonit and Dagi are two that were recommended to me. I use a cheap Pogo that I got on Amazon but it is always about 2mm away from where I think I am pressing. So it can make it annoying when annotating textbooks and all of a sudden instead of underling i am crossing out! :)

i plan to buy an Adonit Job this Christmas. a bit pricey but they will attach to the tablet without scratching it or getting lost in my backpack. :)

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Android Tablet Forum

Sep 11, 2011