How to Transfer Music to Tablet from PC?

Jul 28, 2012
Hi I'm new to android tablet. I have a mg638 2.2 tablet.
I am trying to transfer music to my tablet from my pc. I have transfered the music by usb stick, and it appears in the devise ok,but I can't seem to store it on the device.
The instructions are - tap on the ikon to display contents of usb, tap and hold in the file you want to copy,tap copy, tap on the internal memory, tap on the folder into which you want to copy the file, tap paste.
Well, I can follow as far as "paste", but where is "paste"? how do I find it?
help would be appreciated, as I seem to be completely missing the last step.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi Andrew, congratulations on your new tablet and welcome to the forum. I'm moving your thread to the Android Tablet Audio section for you, where more people are likely to join the discussion and try to help you. Good luck!

oldmobie

Sep 2, 2012
I don't know what app you're using as a file explorer, but this works in most apps that I use: "long-tap" (press and hold) in an empty area inside the folder where you want to paste the files. If there's anything in your clipboard to paste, then a paste button should appear.

Alternately, I've found that when I "long-tap" to select an item, often a menu bar will appear across the top of my screen with cut, copy, paste options in it.

Hope this helps!

botty1963

Jan 1, 2013
Hi Newbie here. I'm recently joined the Android Tablet world having purchased a Fujitsu M532 device. I know nothing about Android before purchasing it. So hopefully an easy question. I've connected the Tablet to my PC via the USB connection and can see the Tablet and folders now problem. However if I try to drag files across they won't copy - they are WMA format. Do I need to convert them to another format first?

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011