Huawei S7 discussion archive

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by grenness, Nov 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ramcharger1979

    ramcharger1979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    That is what I thought just hoping there was another way

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  2. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    Not yet, although there are people working feverishly on this topic.
     
  3. razor950

    razor950 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Motorola Droid and Samsung Vibrant
    Well, standard recovery does factory reset afaik, just adb shell and type reboot recovery or in terminal on device just type su and then reboot recovery and you'll see recovery resets the tablet.
     
  4. pbrauer

    pbrauer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    561
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Edina, MN USA
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    thanks for the tip Razor! didn't think of that, and i think that needs to be added to the Tips and Tweaks sticky!
     
  5. TheVicster

    TheVicster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    You should do whatever makes you comfortable brother. But given my past experiences with buying Archos products, you can rest assured that that will be the LAST update or piece of customer support you'll see for those devices. I'll never buy another archos device.
     
  6. Aleco

    Aleco Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    TeenFaces,
    Have you tested everything on the S7? Is everything working without issues? What differences do you see with this firmware?
     
  7. KitN

    KitN Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    Nice Home Screen! Is that screen of your Galaxy Tab or Huawei S7 ?
     
  8. KitN

    KitN Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    That's exactly what I'm talking about. A public announcement is all that's needed. Until then I'll keep weighing my option. I still have some time before Xmas. :)
     
  9. STi

    STi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Galaxy Tab...I don't have an s7. I have an ipad and galaxy tab.

    Sent from my SGH-T959 using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  10. ainyul

    ainyul Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    NULL
    hope u r wrong, just ordered the 1010; BTW, there seems to be a large online community working on different ROMs; so keeping my fingers crossed.

    agreed. dont think it will happen though..
     
  11. TheVicster

    TheVicster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I guess that's my point. There has historically been a very large online community support for Archos products, because Archos themselves fails to support their products. If they did, the community wouldn't be needed. Or at least not so much.
     
  12. ramcharger1979

    ramcharger1979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    terminal emulator is not working at all. Also I have an XP computer so I can not get ADB shell to notice my S7
     
  13. razor950

    razor950 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Florida
    Tablet / Device:
    Motorola Droid and Samsung Vibrant
    I tried out Code Aurora kernel with some small tweaks but it would not boot. I am now backporting huawei changes to latest cyanogenmod kernel, so give or take a few days, I should have the device booting a newer kernel hopefully :)
     
  14. JackJack

    JackJack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    N/A
    1. 2.2 is in developing in lab, evering thing looks ok.
    2. 2.3 is not in plan now.
    3. release date? looks q1 2011, not sure.
     
  15. Beepoo83

    Beepoo83 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    hey guys i was checking www.huaweidevice.com and I found that there is a new software update has been release in 12/07/2010 for the device anyone has an idea about that?
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2010
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

s7-961wdv100r001c182b005 rom

,

system upgrade for polaroid s7 ui

,

unroot ideos s7-105 unroot ideos s7-105