Le Pan II at Amazon

frankthetank

Jun 20, 2011
Well that didn't take long. Amazon is taking orders for the Le Pan II !!!! This one runs Honeycomb and presumably would be upgradable to ICS since it has a dual core processor and 8 GB of internal storage. If anyone else has been lurking on the xda-developers forum, the tablet was talked about as being available around mid-December to early January. The "insider" claimed it as being a souped-up TC970.

Amazon shows it as temporarily out of stock. Nevertheless, I just ordered it. I will let you all know when I hear back from Amazon on a potential ship date. Excited to be the guinea-pig. I have zero experience with Honeycomb so I will be looking for help.

Amazon.com: Le Pan II (9.7-Inch Screen) Tablet - Black: Computers & Accessories

iamtribble

Dec 8, 2011
Thanks for being our guinea pig, Frank! I am still deciding if I should return my tablet and wait for the second version. I have until Jan. 31st to return so I hope you get yours before then! Hopefully, they fixed the menu buttons that don't light up in dim light. Now that I figured out my wifi problem, that's my biggest beef!

pimptonTN

Dec 15, 2011
I bought the Le Pan TC970 for my wife for Christmas. I am thinking about sending it back to get the Le Pan II or the Lenovo IdeaPad K1. I am not sure if I should get the Le Pan II (Amazon.com: Le Pan II (9.7-Inch Screen) Tablet - Black: Computers & Accessories) or Lenovo IdeaPad K1 ( Newegg.com - lenovo IdeaPad K1 (130422U) Tablet - Black NVIDIA Tegra 2 1.00GHz 10.1" 1GB LPDDR2 Memory LPDDR2 600MHz 32GB Flash NVIDIA ULP GeForce) both are $299.00. I am thinking about sending it back to get the Le Pan II or the Lenovo IdeaPad K1. Any suggestions?

GnatGoSplat

Dec 5, 2011
Wow, I guess pre-ordering the Le Pan II for $262.50 was a bargain if $299 is its normal price. It might be $269.99 at Best Buy when they get some.