Market is Missing

Discussion in 'Nook Color Technical' started by diluzio91, Jun 30, 2011.

  1. diluzio91

    diluzio91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    I just installed CM7 on my nook color, and the market is completely missing... I know enough to break stuff, and thats about it... Thanks for the help.
     
  2. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Which version of CM7 did you install? How did you install it? What were you coming from? Did you install Gapps when you installed CM7?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. diluzio91

    diluzio91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    I got the googleapps and CM 7 from here

    [OFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 7 for Barnes & Noble Nook Color :: V7.0.3 (9 May 2011) - CyanogenMod Forum installed the .zip for gapp using clockwork mod. to install i booted into recovery

    - install zip from sd card

    - choose zip from sd card

    - gapps-gb-20110307-signed.zip

    - yes

    then its says

    finding update package
    opening update package
    installing update
    installing google apps
    installation complete!
    install from sd card complete


    removed sd card


    reboot now

    and i have messaging, contacts, clock, camera, gallery, and nothing else.
     
  4. darmeen

    darmeen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    119
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    Why did you remove the SD card? are you running a SD Card OS from it?

    I would reinstall it from CWR
     
  5. diluzio91

    diluzio91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    if i didnt have the SD card out then it would just keep rebooting into Clockwork mod recovery.
     
  6. darmeen

    darmeen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    119
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    So you don't have CWR installed internally?

    Well, I haven't heard of problems with users installing stuff from an SD CWR, but I suppose it could happen.

    I would start there...put ROM Manager on your NC, flash CWR, and go from there. Don't forget to manually reboot after flashing CWR (this set CWR as the recovery on the NC and needs to be done)

    Its just about removing variables.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. diluzio91

    diluzio91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    is there a wiki on how to do that?should i format my sd card and load the files again?
     
  8. diluzio91

    diluzio91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    Hey again guys, after tinkering fro a couple hours, i got it to load market! thanks for all the help guys
     
  9. eshghster

    eshghster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color
    So will be kind enough to let the rest of us know what you did?
     
  10. Abb0nz

    Abb0nz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Tablet / Device:
    SGTab 2 7.0
    I didn't realize you could do an internal install :confused: And my searching skills are obviously crap as a search couldn't find anything either.
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2011
  11. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Yes you can install CWR internally though having it on a boot card also has its advantages. Since you have recently installed CM7 internally all you need to do is go to ROM Manager (in the app drawer) and select Flash ClockworkMod Recovery. This will install CWR on the internal memory. You may then access it by booting into recovery from ROM Manager or by powering up and pressing power+n.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. huacha

    huacha Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    gfuly
    Tablet / Device:
    Audi A8
    Which version of CM7 did you install? maybe the installation is not correct, i had this problem before, but when i re-installed it. everything is back ok.



    Android 7 ken
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. Abb0nz

    Abb0nz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Tablet / Device:
    SGTab 2 7.0
    Thanks JP (again!). My searching actually found something this time and I did as suggested and reloaded the GApps which has worked.
    @huacha, I installed V7.1.0 but I had a mis-step to start with as I only downloaded the link to V7.1.0 (I know, I know. You don't have to say it :eek: ) and the install failed. I wasn't sure, at that time, why so I went ahead and installed GApps. When I realized what I had done and actually got hold of the actual zip file for V7.1.0 I assumed that GApps would still be there. Apparently not.

    Now to discover the wonders of CM7 ;)

    Thanks again for the support.
     
  14. Abb0nz

    Abb0nz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Tablet / Device:
    SGTab 2 7.0
    As an epilog to this, I had a play with the CPU speed, over did it and my NC locked up. It needed to be re-flashed which I did but the market just wouldn't come back. In the end I installed the zip file from ROM Manager and after a couple of restarts all is well.
    I write this so the next time (and there will be a next time!) I do something that requires a re-flash it will go easier on me :D
     
  15. Abb0nz

    Abb0nz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Tablet / Device:
    SGTab 2 7.0
    Well, it took 6 months but I knew my last post would be helpful.

    My NC seemed to crash (wouldn't get any further than the Android with the rotating circle/arrow) so I re-installed CM7 and GApps. Sure enough the market was missing along with all the GApps. So I took my own advice and it worked.
    I love it when a plan comes together :D
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

gappusing