NC Instances Of Resetting Increasing

Discussion in 'Nook' started by Abb0nz, Mar 1, 2011.

  1. Abb0nz

    Abb0nz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Tablet / Device:
    SGTab 2 7.0
    Hey There,

    My NC is rooted with the V1.01 upgrade. It has always reset every now and again, always when idle. This issue has been well reported in other posts. But recently the number of times that it resets has increased. So much so that the battery has run flat overnight from being about 80% charged.
    Has anyone else noticed this? Is there a way to stop it occurring?
    The last time it went flat, it was so flat that it had trouble recharging.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. J515OP

    J515OP Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    898
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    Northern CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color, Nook Tablet 16GB, Vizio VTab, Nexus 7
    Have you made recent changes that you thin might be linked? It shouldn't happen that often.
     
  3. Snyperx

    Snyperx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    MADtown, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Still evaluating
    Upgrade to 1.1 and re-root with Autonooter 3.0.0?
     
  4. GaWd

    GaWd Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook-Softrooted 1.5.0, Nook Color stock 1.3 firmware with manual-nooter
    I would back up and return to stock for a while, and then re-assess.
     
  5. Abb0nz

    Abb0nz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Tablet / Device:
    SGTab 2 7.0
    Thanks for the replies team. I was thinking along the lines that I'd installed something that is causing this issue. As I'm on the road for the next 5 weeks (including 4 in Brazil) I think I'll have a lot of hotel time to check it all out :)
    I'll keep you posted on any findings.
     
  6. Stelv

    Stelv Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Western, NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Nook Color Rooted
    Are you maxing out the processor or ram some how. Can you check your cpu usage and ram available somehow. It may be a memory intensive app/process that is causing this.
     

Share This Page