NEED HELP - Hope I didn't just brick a new 7015A

eruby

May 17, 2011
Ok let me start by saying I am brand new to this. I started reading this forum before I received my 7015 in the mail. I decided to root it and load Tipster's ROM 5.19.11_HCV13.0_B20FHD. I thought I followed the instructions. I loaded ClockWorkMod Recovery. I Backed up my current settings. I downloaded Tipster's ROM. I unzipped it, copied the update.zip to my SD card. Loaded the update.zip from SD. When I rebooted, all I get is the white COBY logo. Nothing else. I thought no big deal, I'll just restore my backup. When I go to restore, I'm getting a MD5 mismatch. In the looking I did, it appears this is some sort of check sum to verify that the file was not changed or corrupted. Now I can't do anything. I can't even turn off my tablet. Right now I have 2 options: 1) regular boot to the white COBY logo screen and 2) boot into ClockWorkMod Recovery.

While I thought this would be a great mod, I'm now thinking if I can just get my tablet working again, I'll be happy. Can anyone help me? Please. Thanks.

popeye1128

Feb 14, 2011
Ok let me start by saying I am brand new to this. I started reading this forum before I received my 7015 in the mail. I decided to root it and load Tipster's ROM 5.19.11_HCV13.0_B20FHD. I thought I followed the instructions. I loaded ClockWorkMod Recovery. I Backed up my current settings. I downloaded Tipster's ROM. I unzipped it, copied the update.zip to my SD card. Loaded the update.zip from SD. When I rebooted, all I get is the white COBY logo. Nothing else. I thought no big deal, I'll just restore my backup. When I go to restore, I'm getting a MD5 mismatch. In the looking I did, it appears this is some sort of check sum to verify that the file was not changed or corrupted. Now I can't do anything. I can't even turn off my tablet. Right now I have 2 options: 1) regular boot to the white COBY logo screen and 2) boot into ClockWorkMod Recovery.