Need help with Kyros 7015 and ClockworkMod

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 1 Technical' started by squggy1, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. squggy1

    squggy1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    New York
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros
    Does anyone know how to fix my problem. I recently tried to update the clockworkmod to a newer version and now I can't get into clockworkmod. When I boot normally the touchscreen doesn't work. I also can't the computer to see the tablet when boot into USB.

    Please HELP!!!
     
  2. wholesaleepad

    wholesaleepad Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    china
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch 3
    About you problem ,I think it is upgrade os failed..maybe you should upgrade one more time
     
  3. squggy1

    squggy1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    New York
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros
    Unfortunately, I can't get into clockworkmod to do the upgrade. Is there anyway to reset the tablet to factory specs?
     
  4. Asgard

    Asgard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Tablet / Device:
    KYROS 7015A
    Do you mean you cant use your tablet anymore after updating clockwork?

    Im not sure what you mean about your computer not seeing your tablet. Like when you plug in the usb your computer doesnt notify you that you have a usb device connected?
     
  5. promek1

    promek1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby 7015, Nook Color, Nook Tablet
    it may be you installed something else instead of clockwork. can you re-install your old clockworkmod again?
    try to boot up without sdcard in and see what happens
     
  6. squggy1

    squggy1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    New York
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros
    With or without the SD card, the boot is the same. Touchscreen wont react to touches. Does anyone know how I can possibly reset this to factory default?

    Thanks.
     
  7. sdfgsdfg

    sdfgsdfg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    murfreesboro
    Tablet / Device:
    Droid x2, droid x, Motrola droid 1-2, iPad 1-2, And everything else
    Use android screencast, run the commands to reinstall the old recovery and use the recovery to install the mod/stock firmwares(honey comb is the best for this tablet though!!!) if you cant get that to work learns some adb lol. Download a program, i have no idea of any but im positive there is one, that will install ALL the Coby drivers for your device,, if none of this works you may need to look around for a KDZ updater. Or you got a new paper weight haha! Matthewrocksat@yahoo.com, put a link to this post in the email, and you can ship it to me and ill try to fix it.. If i can fix it its $30 plus shipping if i dont fix it ill pay for the shipping.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2011

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

places that can fix coby kyros tablet in new york