[ROM][4.4.4] PAC-ROM For A2109

Discussion in 'Lenovo IdeaTab A2109 Development' started by DBlake, Jul 8, 2015.

  1. JoseF91

    JoseF91 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80
    Hello. First of all, I want to thank you.
    It's the first customized ROM I've ever tried and It's great!, but I also have the problem with the external sdcard. It doesn't recognizes it. And I flashed the ROM from the external sd!!
    I flashed with the CMW on the other post, Instaled the rom, instaled the fix (just in case... ), installed the open_gapps-arm-4.4-mini-20151204 to have the play store and tried with different file explorers.... It just desn't recognize the card.

    What can I do? @DBlake ,@PJBrs
     

    Attached Files:

  2. JoseF91

    JoseF91 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80

    Well I did what @PJBrs said. I have no idea of how to use the linux terminal, so I will just upload the screenshots when I inserted and removed the sdcard. Im sure that it works and that the port works cause I installed the roms from the external sdcard and it wirked with my old ROM. What can I do? insert.png extract.png
     
  3. nascar59

    nascar59 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80
    Location:
    usa,ma
    Tablet / Device:
    lenovo A2109A
    Hi JoseF91 My sdard is broken,i open my tablet and the Micro sdcard is lose so got to try to solder it back and to use the
    Terminal use Treminal Emulator for Android get it from google apps
     
  4. PJBrs

    PJBrs Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    405
    Trophy Points:
    340
    Hmm... Looking at your dmesg suggests that your sd-card is recognised fine. It also suggests that it has one partition that is probably formatted with the fat filesystem. Correct? Perhaps you can try to mount it manually. Drop to a terminal, become root (# su) and do something like:

    Code:
    mount /dev/block/mmcblk1p1 /mnt
    
    Then check dmesg for what happens.
     
  5. JoseF91

    JoseF91 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80
    Thanks for the response!
    Ive been browsing around my tablet and found that in fact I can access the sdcard1but only via root exploration... Curiously, once you acces the card the firs time whit the file explorer it strat recognizing it as sdcard (only with the ES File Explorer. Not with the natiive one).
    However, its not recognized as an sdcard (or even as a folder) by android or apps.(basically, I can access the files, but not from apps, so musica doesn't apear in my library, etc...)
    Is at mnt/media_rw/sdcard1. I tried to simply cut the folder but it didn't work.
    ES sd.png
    I will do what you say now @PJBrs and report the results. Thank You!
     
  6. JoseF91

    JoseF91 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80
    OK. I executed
    su
    mount /dev/block/mmcblk1p1 /mnt

    And got:
    "sh: /dev/block/mmcblk1p1": can't execute: Permission denied.


    Then I just tried
    "mount mnt/media_rw/sdcard1 /mnt"
    and got!!!!!! ...... nothing :p

    (Didn't have an idea of what I was doing)

    And yes, My sdcard has one partition and is partitoned in FAT32 :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2015
  7. PJBrs

    PJBrs Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    405
    Trophy Points:
    340
    Hmmm... This used to be a problem in my cm-11 rom, but I fixed it a couple of months ago. And as far as I know, @DBlake has included these fixes in PAC-rom. Are you sure you're on the latest version of PAC-rom?
     
  8. DBlake

    DBlake Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    180
    Location:
    Ithaca, NY USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109 (kai)
    Yes, I have based the latest version on your latest build.

    The only folders/files from the PAC-ROM zip are:
    /system/apps
    /system/fonts
    /system/framework
    /system/media
    /system/privapps
    /system/build.prop (edited to prevent PACROM console crashes)
    Basically, just the UI files.
     
  9. JoseF91

    JoseF91 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80
    Im sure is the latest version Download from AndroidFileHost (build 20151006) with the Updates:
    Nfc Service force close fix (flashable zip):
    Download from AndroidFileHost (build 20150708-->20150709)

    But I finally found a solution!!!! It doesn't make sense, but it worked.
    After the failiure mounting the thing, I googled "/mnt/media_rw" and found this: Configuration Examples | Android Open Source Project
    And saw this :
    So I used the Es File explorer to search the vold.fstab, but instead I found "/fstab.kai", so I just opened it with the note editor and deleted and wrote manually "sdcard1". It didn't worked but after some time, I did a fast reset and TA-DA!
    I now have "/storage/sdcard1" and I can acces it without root and I can't acces the files in "mnt/media_rw/sdcard1" althought it exists :)

    The problem now is that android still doesn't recognize it as an sd card, so the apps won't recognize the files (like the music, or things like that). What should I do?
    Screenshot_2015-12-04-20-21-03.png

    EDIT: Just after writing this, i restarted my tablet, and now I cnat find anything even with root explorer.!!! What the heck!?
    Edit2: To make the files appear again I had to extrac and insert the sd with the tablet turned on. got back /storage/sdcard1
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2015
  10. PJBrs

    PJBrs Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    405
    Trophy Points:
    340
    Your fstab is part of the ramdisk, you actually have to change the ramdisk itself to change your fstab. And that means actually changing your boot partition. It's not very hard, this is how I test new kernels, but it's a lot of work. You should really verify that your on the latest version of pacrom first.
     
  11. JoseF91

    JoseF91 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80
    I'm sure! I think...
    pac version.png
    This is the latest version, no?
     
  12. DBlake

    DBlake Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    180
    Location:
    Ithaca, NY USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109 (kai)
    Yes, it is.
     
  13. cadurling

    cadurling Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    80
    Just signed up to say thank you for this rom. My tablet was a piece of shat before installing this.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Fershlugg

    Fershlugg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Torrington, CT
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109
    Tried to install using CWM, but I get the status 7 error. Says it's for A2109A but will not install.
     
  15. DBlake

    DBlake Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    180
    Location:
    Ithaca, NY USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A2109 (kai)
    You need the latest CWM from the CM11 thread.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
a2109 rom
,
a2109 rom official
,
cm11 a2109
,
hard reset htcd100lvwpp
,
htcd100lvwpp
,

htcd100lvwpp firmware

,
htcd100lvwpp service menu
,

lenovo a2109 pac rom

,
pac fix rom
,
pac-rom a2109