SlideMe Error 505 SYTAB10ST

Discussion in 'Sylvania Tablets' started by ragustin_jr, Dec 25, 2011.

  1. ragustin_jr

    ragustin_jr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Kimberly, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania Magni Tablet SYTAB10ST
    Just got a Sylvania 10" Magni Tablet SYTAB10ST for Christmas. Getting an "error 505" when trying to download apps from SlideMe. I tried searching the forums for this topic and could not find it so forgive me if this was covered all ready. I have tried downloading from a wireless and hardwire connection. Please help on this as it is driving me crazy!!
     
  2. TheWheatleys7

    TheWheatleys7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    SYLVANIA 7" tablet Express Plus 2.2
    2.2 Sylvania 7" Tablet. Getting same error. Will let you know if I find any info on how to correct the issue. Please let me know if you find out anything. My husband and I purchased this for my 7 year old so we could have our computer and phones back. Not the most expenseive (7 year old), but it did seem as though this tablet would do what we wanted it to do...
    as of right now...all it does is charge. :confused:
    Happy Holidays
     
  3. annM

    annM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    sylvania sytab10st
    I think their servers are down. I started getting that error yesterday. I'm using amazon in the meantime.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. jimcfs

    jimcfs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
  5. ragustin_jr

    ragustin_jr Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Kimberly, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania Magni Tablet SYTAB10ST
    I hear ya on getting the computer and phones back, we bought this for our 8 year old. lol. Like the user below I downloaded amazon apps as well, it's easy to use and it works just fine. May not go back to Slide.
     
  6. yinb4yang

    yinb4yang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Virginia
    Tablet / Device:
    synet7lp
    i got the synet7lp for christmas today and got the error 505 also. Have tried to do an update to the system....its taken 3 resets and over 10 hours...and I am stuck at 93% of the downdoad....and its been at 93% for over 30 minutes.

    Was unable to get any apps from slideme at all. Any help with this is appreciated as this is my first tablet and am not really liking it!!!
     
  7. babyceli

    babyceli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania tablet express plus
    Hi, how can I get amazon apps? I am having the same 505 error :confused:
     
  8. lorenii

    lorenii Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    102
  9. Compu_Guy

    Compu_Guy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Utah
    Tablet / Device:
    Sylvania 10"
    I was able to get my SYTAB10ST Market to realize that it wasn't in China anymore. The directions are here: http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...t-access-google-apps-market-3.html#post164159 It requires actaully modifying the framework.jar file. Inside this file, Digital Gadgets have hardcoded the table to act like it is from China. Another member tried this on their 7" tablet and was able to get it working for the US as well.
     
  10. lorenii

    lorenii Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    102
    FIX for 505 SlideMe error.

    Go HERE and update your SlideMe. Apparently SlideMe updated after some of the units shipped and they have the old (non-compatible) SlideMe on them.

    Plus.... Its the holidays. Everyone is trying to get on the servers....
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android error 505 tablet
,
android error code 505
,
error 404 and 505 pandigital tablet
,
error 505 on android tablet
,
errore in slide me market
,
errow when im downloading in slide me
,
how to reset 505 error in slideme
,
pandigital error 505
,

slide me error 505

,
slide me hata 505
,
slide me not working on nextbook
,
slideme download error
,

slideme error 505

,
slideme error code 505
,
sylvania tablet error 404
,
sylvania tablet update error 404
,
sytab10st err 404