need help nook color freezes

kevinjgray88

Jun 28, 2011
hi I rooted my nook color and all was well until I tried an OC kernel. I have tried flashing the stock kernel back and everything else I could think of. It boots to the Read forever screen then goes blank and nothing happens. I threw away my box so I cant return it. I was hoping someone could explain how to fix it in easy terms as I am new to this

thanks

moshe5368

Mar 13, 2011
Keven, welcome to the forum. Since you are new here, I will let you in on a little secret. Most of us here have found ourselves in a situation somewhat like yours at least once. Some of us have problems daily as we work with less stable roms. If I may direct you to the sticky threads here in nook technical, you will find an excellent tutorial on returning your nook to stock. Darmeen has put together a collection of really great steps to fix this very problem. On another note, I would suggest you read through the forum posts several times before you attempt any of the things you see done here. While the rooting process and installation of custom roms is not that difficult, there are dragons if you misread a step. A wise man once told me to measure twice and cut once.

Sent from my NookColor using Android Tablet Forum

kevinjgray88

Jun 28, 2011
Yes I looked at those threads but dont fully understand what I need to do. is there some way you could dumb it down for me and tell me what files or what i need to do \
\
thanks

moshe5368

Mar 13, 2011
Ok, first, exactly what software did you install. Version,ect .... Do you have clockwork recovery installed and which version? Which recovery did you flash? We need details to help you but never fear, short of mechanical failure or nuclear war, it is almost impossible to brick a nook color.

kevinjgray88

Jun 28, 2011