Note taking application iPad Noteshelf equivalent

Streamerke

Sep 17, 2011
Dear,

I am an Android user since I bought an HTC Desire phone last year.

I am now looking into a tablet. I do not yet have one but I am planning on buying one in the next few months.

I am starting to get worried though when I look into the available apps. They do not seem to cover my needs.

The primary reason I want to buy a tablet is productivity. As a consultant I have a lot of meetings and I am carrying a lot of notes taken during these meetings. When on the train I want to be able to write down my ideas. Handwriting is an absolute must just like other sources (audio, photo's, ... I also need to combine these in one document). I also need to be able to file and organise all notes.

Now, I have seen an impressive application on the iPad,
. I am looking for an Android equivalent but I cannot find one...?

The closest I have seen is Springpad. But there is no handwriting option which is an absolute must for me. Otherwise I might just as well bring my laptop to the meetings.

Is there anything that comes close on the Android market? I cannot seem to find it.

I really do not want to buy an iPad as I want to stick to Android but I must say that I am astonished to see that a need that I considered to be very basic might not be covered.

Thanks for your help!

Last edited by a moderator:

paulsam7

Aug 29, 2011
I am carrying a lot of notes taken during these meetings. Handwriting is an absolute must just like other sources (audio, photo's, ... I also need to combine these in one document). I also need to be able to file and organise all notes.

Now, I have seen an impressive application on the iPad, I am looking for an Android equivalent but I cannot find one...?

The closest I have seen is Springpad. But there is no handwriting option which is an absolute must for me. Otherwise I might just as well bring my laptop to the meetings.