APAD w/ Android 2.1 Telechips TCC8902 (Pandawill G10, Wiipad Slim Plus, Haipad M701)

Discussion in 'Telechips TCC8902 Tablets' started by shenit, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. cotang

    cotang Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Is there a forum that the Haipad people go to to see suggestions? I would like them to change that stupid El telco thing. It bothers me to no end for whatever reason. It would be nice if you can change that....
     
  2. RodSter

    RodSter Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I just wish they would fix the Market in their ROMS, It ALWAYS stops working after one day and I can't be bothered to always do a Market Fix every time I have to flash these ridiculous updates....
     
  3. codf4therq

    codf4therq Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    Just save your market fix as a batch file and run it after every flash. Takes 2 secs and you'll never have another market issue.
     
  4. cotang

    cotang Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I never had any issue with market every time I flash it.....strange....
     
  5. juched

    juched Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Canada
    What is your market fix? Just adb sqlite insert a new androidid from Android emulator?
     
  6. alextochka

    alextochka Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Hi. After firmware update more applications saves cache in NAND, not in SD card. How it to fix?
    For example: Laputa and Aldico not see SD; Dolphin browser with checked "Cache to SD" makes cache on NAND.
    FBReader default store in NAND, but settings changeable to SD.
    What is WRONG?
     
  7. codf4therq

    codf4therq Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    Exactly. Once you generate the ID in the emulator you can use it over and over. There's no need to build a new virtual instance each time you apply it.
     
  8. codf4therq

    codf4therq Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    Its been doing that since the 9/14 build. I guess it makes sense considering some devices won't have a SDCard inserted. I think what we really need is some way to make the flash take up the entire Nand for the rootfs, leaving no space left over.
     
  9. vwtazz

    vwtazz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Bakersfield Ca.
    Tablet / Device:
    Moonse E7002/Moto Droid
    ditto. guess we're messing with the "bell-curve"...
    K.C.
     
  10. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Haipad M701-R Android 2.1

    Haipad M701R with Remote.
    This video shows output via HDMI to an HD TV, 3d accelerometer gaming, Chinese handwriting, and remote control functionality.
     
  11. emveepee

    emveepee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I installed the 9-18 build and unfortunately it break mpeg-ts playback (for my captured TV recordings) I had #320 which worked well but and can't go back because I don't have this firmware, so does anyone know if #370 is any better for video playback? If not I will just hope for an update. Thanks,
     
  12. freeder

    freeder Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    Been on #370 for about a week now. I don't see any problem on playback. Its good o give it a shot. Good luck.



    Sent from my M701 using Tapatalk
     
  13. emveepee

    emveepee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Thanks freeder I will give it a shot. 0918 was my first update and the 4 hour reformat had me biting my nails so I wanted to be sure From what I understand downgrading to #370 might hopefully be faster using the older FWDN.
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2010
  14. ColonelZap

    ColonelZap Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NULL
    I always use the FWDN_V7_v2.09 software and I simply leave it to "Default download" in the settings. Works like a charme and the flashing only takes minutes :)
     
  15. apadjet13

    apadjet13 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    according to the Hiapad.net website, the M701 only has a 1600mah battery. i always thought the battery life was quite poor compared to my rockchip apad, but how comes no one else is complaining of poor battery life since these new updates, #97, #98, #121.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apad 10 plus
,

apad 6 plus

,
disorted hiandro dmo
,
download unzippinh
,
fwdn command failure
,
how to root vx-e7002 android
,
phone m701 0123456789abcdef
,
styleflying mid m1 10