Problem upgrading to 3.2

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by Frosty, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. Frosty

    Frosty Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia a500
    I have an Acer Iconia a500 16GB, Wi-Fi that I bought used. It has 3.1 installed . When I go to System Update it tells me that system update 4.01.13 is available. It downloads, but won't install. Can some one please me how to install 3.2?

    Thanks, Frosty
     
  2. frnkws

    frnkws Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    PA USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500
    Did you read the rules about starting threads?
    There are already several threads on this site with plenty of information that will help you.
    If you want answers, they are here, just do a little looking around.
    Sorry if I seem blunt but this site is getting littered and the administrators, who are suppose to delete unnecessary threads, do nothing about.
     
  3. Frosty

    Frosty Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia a500
    Sorry, I new. Can you direct me to the answers for my problem.
    Thanks!
     
  4. rrusho

    rrusho Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rochester, NU
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500 Tab
    Does this site have a moderator, I would think it would be the moderator's job to instruct a new member if they made a small mistake like this.
     
  5. HD87

    HD87 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500 tab
    Yea but the moderators don't. There are plenty of recent threads on this. Just take some time & read.
     
  6. rrusho

    rrusho Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Rochester, NU
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500 Tab
    It was a new person, I guess if someone wants to educate them, thats fine, but why not be polite about it.... And if someone is truly trying to be helpful and not make someone look stupid my not include a link to a helpful thread while educating the proper way to use the forum?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  7. Douvie

    Douvie Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Location:
    Kyneton, Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia A500 & Sumsung Galaxy Note 10.1
    all newbies get the same message we all got when we first started. The rules an regs are the first notifications one gets. We are all suppose to read them and understand. HD87 was not rude or impolite - he simply stated that there are other threads covering this issue. The newbie has not taken the time to browse through those threads.
     

Share This Page