[ROM] 256MB MOD Flytouch 2.0_88 en rooted Market

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch Firmware' started by tipstir, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
    • Like Like x 8
  2. deepfrequency

    deepfrequency Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    London
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad FlyTouch Gome 1.6
    Wow! Looks good! :) I'll give that one a go!

    Thank you!
     
  3. RomanticEvil

    RomanticEvil Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Tilburg, the Netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome FlyTouch / SmartQ7 / HTC X7500 / M006 / CVUK-PC06-2GEN / WMT2.1
    Wow, another update! Just was running 0.4 fine, well I want to check this one out, far as I understood this update makes the device more quick, but can this rom run 400Mhz ?
     
  4. deepfrequency

    deepfrequency Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    London
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad FlyTouch Gome 1.6
    I went back to v0.3 as v0.4 was quite unstable after a while and I kept getting the SD card corrupted problem... which was pretty annoying. I am going to try setcpu with this new firmware and see what happens. I'll keep you posted.
     
  5. deepfrequency

    deepfrequency Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    London
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad FlyTouch Gome 1.6
    After flashing the device, it took about 3 minutes to boot...

    * The first thing I noticed is that the tablet seems a little faster, especially when navigating through the OS.
    * Market works absolutely fine etc...
    * SetCpu 2.0.3 does not seem to work for me, same black screen I was getting with v0.3 so doesn't look like overclocking is possible at the minute, may be down to SuperUser Access / not sure as it's when it normally prompts you to allow super user access that SetCpy just hangs. Maybe an earlier version will work.
    * I ran Jewels which is awlays a good test and it's struggling a bit, not as snappy as with v0.4 with SetCpu running unfortunately :(
    * This cured a screen buzzing issue I had when lowering the contrast below 75% so may stick to this Firmware

    Maybe tipstir can work his magic!! :p
     
  6. RomanticEvil

    RomanticEvil Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Tilburg, the Netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome FlyTouch / SmartQ7 / HTC X7500 / M006 / CVUK-PC06-2GEN / WMT2.1
    Hi deepfrequency, thanks for sharing this information ! I'll stick to 0.4 :) I like it very much and does all I want... except for that SD card problem, quite a lame problem which as I understand everybody has.

    I'm selling this piece of crap, FlyTouch, and I might buy someday another tablet. To be honest my experience with android tablets is worst! From the factory where this crap is produced the tablet's performance is poor. Now with 0.4 it's so much better than before, still it's just unable to be useful. With the o-so-poor battery life you won't use it without the adapter plugged in, because it's empty in about 1.5 hour. Because it's so damn slow, 1.5 hour isn't even enough to read /reply your mail. This device, and all the m00x a-likes are obsolete.
     
  7. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Android OS v1.6 and CPU what hurts. The product tends to overheat if you push the CPU. Mine locks up now at 387MHz I had to throttle back to 375MHz. v04a has host file to block ads to the browser loads quicker.
     
  8. deepfrequency

    deepfrequency Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    London
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad FlyTouch Gome 1.6
    No problem. I guess you can't expect an awful lot from such a cheap tablet, still if anything I think it's a bit of fun really.

    The tablets running with Telechip Processors like the E7002 seems to be have half decent performance for just over double the price tag I think.
     
  9. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Yes pretty fast..
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  10. Tecumseh

    Tecumseh Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    screen buzzing issue is definitely the most important information for me, because SetCPU worked fine also with firmware 0.4a-Rudroid version, i will wait till tipstir uses his magic for this ROM and then install it to my device :)

    I have one more question for users of this device: does anyone have device with working microphone? microphone in my device is not working in any application that uses microphone for communication. Is that maybe firmware based error or my microphone is broken?
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  11. pennymcmaster

    pennymcmaster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I am unable to download it : ( (it says it's not available).
     
  12. pennymcmaster

    pennymcmaster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I am unable to download this : ( (It says it's not available).
    BTW thank you for your posts; I am learning lots...

    Cheers
     
  13. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    The file you are trying to access is temporarily unavailable. It's reached it limit! Who has the file here? Can you post a link to it. Use Filefront if you have the file thanks. If not I'll check on the file later when the net has reduce in request.
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  14. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    I started file in question here well it's trying to download going.. when done it will be posted ..
     
  15. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Okay I am hosting the file now download away!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

hawuey flytouch 256m

,

wow apad 256mb