advice wanted on tablet with GPS

ancell

May 9, 2012
Hi all
I have no knowledge of tablets but do have a laptop and cheap samsung galaxy phone.
I want a more portable device than my fragile HP Pavilion which I could not reccomend.
I need a device with built in GPS at least 1 USB port HDMI port preferably android 4 skype friendly
with web cam with facility for storing and reading books and a decent memory and battery life.
I want to use it around Europe.
Would a 7 inch screen be ok for reading books or would I be better with the 10 inch screen for my 65 year old eyes.

thanks in advance

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hi ancell, welcome to the forum. Glad you decided to join us here at Android tablets. The best place on the forum for "shopping" information and recommendations is the Android Tablet Discussions section. I'm going to move your thread over there for you so folks can discuss your tablet requirements with you and hopefully make some suggestions. Good luck!

BTW I find reading to be just fine with a 7" tablet and more comfortable than a 10" while lounging around. The text size is adjustable, so being able to read it's not a problem. However, that's a matter of personal preference and if at all possible you should get over to a store and play around with some tablets to see what works best for you.

SpeMall.com

Jul 13, 2011
Hi all
I have no knowledge of tablets but do have a laptop and cheap samsung galaxy phone.
I want a more portable device than my fragile HP Pavilion which I could not reccomend.
I need a device with built in GPS at least 1 USB port HDMI port preferably android 4 skype friendly
with web cam with facility for storing and reading books and a decent memory and battery life.
I want to use it around Europe.
Would a 7 inch screen be ok for reading books or would I be better with the 10 inch screen for my 65 year old eyes.

thanks in advance