Confused on which tab to pick.... HELPP PLEASEE

confused_me

May 25, 2012
I am a newbie in here and so to speak to the world of tabs. I want to choose a tab that I can use for getting on with my routine and ofcourse be entertained. I would want to browse, work on docs, e-book, multimedia, skype.. I would like my phone to do its job and tab to handle rest.

I am looking for following specs: Dual Core processor (1GHz or more), Comm: Wi-Fi & 3G; Memory: 16GB (Micro SD Slot too); USB port; 1GB RAM; OS: Doesn't matter as long as it can be upgraded. Screen Size: 7-10 inches. I have searched and 'thought' that these models are good:
Asus Eee Pad Transformer/ Asus Transformer Pad TF300
Motorola Xoom
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0/ 10.1

also if you think that I have missed any good tablet point me towards that too.

Frederuco

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jul 6, 2011
Welcome to the forum!

Depending on where you live, the ASUS tablets are hard to get with 3G. I know the 3G & 4G TF300 should be released soon.

All three of these are solid tablets otherwise. Samsung and Moto have more 3G access.

Personally, I would not buy a 3G tablet but get 3G tethering on my phone so I can upgrade my tablet without having to worry about a contract.

confused_me

May 25, 2012
Thanks a lot Fredereco & MA83.
Just one more Q- If I ignore the aspect of 3G...which one is the best bet?

Speaking of my opinion...I just fell for the ASUS Tablet, but if you guys think I need to look for other options please let me know. Completely pardon my ignorance but do these tabs come with Bluetooth for file transfer or doea it require Internet connection onlyy :(

Frederuco

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jul 6, 2011