Auto Rotate Not Working, Odd Problems 8042

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 3' started by Ricky405jr, Jul 31, 2013.

  1. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    So I'm a bit stuck here guys.

    First noticed music or the sounds are not playing while the screen is on, meaning when in sleep mode I can here the music.
    then I made a backup but microSD card was full result error. I put in a 16GB and made the backupp fine. Recovered to an early backup just fine, but it remained the same. So recovered the backup I made with same results.

    I then put in the 2GB card again noticed it's showing SDcard full also in camera. I uninstalled apps and deleted some files and all was well.
    Second I realized video playback was black screen in the default player. QuickPic plays fine!. Also In web pages no video playback.
    Third is auto rotate not working. But in camera i see it rotates and in some apps like army knife( water level) it works.

    So I installed CM9 fresh , wiped /data and /cache but it remains the same?

    Here I'm stuck what else to try ?

    Device is still rooted ADB debugging on and has su acces.

    I just want everything to be good before installing CM10.
     
  2. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    Hard to say exactly what is going on, but sounds like your tablets original libs are different from the libs in the CM9. My grandson only uses CM10, so no way I can go back and see what is happening, I did port the same cm9 to my 9740 (currently the 9740 is running Mobiz rom)and didn't have any of the problems you are having, that's why I think it's your libs.
     
  3. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    hmmm libs? meaning when I reinstalled CM9 the libs are old ones?
    then can I go on installing CM10? or is it too risky?


    Note: CM9 worked like a charm before .
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2013
  4. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    So I have an Idea of re-installing CW recovery and restoring my dump. Is this a good idea?
     
  5. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    You should be able to do that, just fine.

    Sent from my Coby MID7065 using Android Tablet
     
  6. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    oke will try that right away and report
     
  7. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    hmmm something wrong with my dump I guess. I now get stuck on Coby logo OMG. not again.:(
     
  8. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    installed CM9 AGAIN huh everything remains the same ???? could it be something hardware related?
     
  9. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    Oki I found Ultimate Rotation app on the market installed and with that auto rotation works good. Also installed androod sensor app, it reads the senspr good!.

    So I'M just can't understand how my libs are not working right after reinstalling CM9? Cos libs are in the rom right?

    Sent from my CM9 Coby 8042 Kyros using Tapatalk 4 Beta Again
     
  10. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    cause the libs are from my 8042 which is different than your 8042. When a rom is ported from another device like this rom one has to use the libs from the device it is being ported to. All the roms I have ported are using the libs from the devices I ported them to, Coby has made 4 or 5 different versions of the same model, some versions uses different modules and libs,
     
  11. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    So your saying on 25 may 2013 your CM9 was working good but after 2 months yeh on 28 July 2013 the libs are not working good?.

    Oki I'm pretty sure your right. Well then if I put my lib folder in your CM9 ROM I could get my 8042 working back like a charm heh?
     
  12. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    I have no ideal then, if everything worked fine for two months, then it's not the libs.
     
  13. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    Edit: or maybe libs of my 8042 that has the same name to change? cos I see CM9 has more libs then my 8042 got.
     
  14. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    The only thing is that I've been to Curacao with my 8042 from 25 July to 30 July. and used wifi from our appartment. Some chinees game thing came up 3 or 4 times but I ignored it. That's all. And on 28 July I was like WTF . My birthday and I was like crying. :(
     
  15. Ricky405jr

    Ricky405jr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Suriname
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8042
    Progress!

    Now I've restored to an earlier backup of stock ICS and the auto rotation is working. Also video playback works. Only left is the sound and youtube.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

libs for auto rotate android