[ROM] Indonesian Android 2.2.2 for Dual-Camera S7 S7v100R001C98B021

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by tri_zet, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. allexoss

    allexoss Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    tested on s7-101 - the light sensor it is not working eighter, like the camera. i have not tested the gps.
     
  2. dublea

    dublea Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    S7 w/ Singapore ROM
    Just go here. You'll need to enable debugging for USB and install the drivers for adb. Once that is done you can run the superoneclick application to root the device. Just be sure to read through thread first ^_^
     
  3. kensikora

    kensikora Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7
    Success. That was a large pain. But finally successful. Thanks again for all the help.
     
  4. thecastout

    thecastout Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    FL, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Idoes S7
    Is this possible without an SD card?
     
  5. phoenixrising27

    phoenixrising27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Spacial Grid 22949
    Tablet / Device:
    IDEOS S7
    I have a SIM card from centennial wireless (a regional carrier bought out by ATT) with unlimited data. Like I said...A-GPS isn't working (unless it's now automated and you can't access it as a user), EDGE data is spotty and won't keep a connection (it's the OS not the network...I could stream pandora on the previous firmware...can't on 2.2), won't root with SOC (either method), GPS takes at least 10 minutes to get going without A-GPS, and the bluetooth/wifi will randomly re-enable after being disabled. I'm going to try and re-flash and format both the internal and external SD cards. Hopefully it will fix the problems. Here's hoping.
     
  6. mochas7

    mochas7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Hello,

    My upgrade went very well following all the great instructions in this forum! Thanks to everyone!

    However, I have noticed one unexpected problem and would like to know if anyone else has experienced it.

    I set up my google account for email and android market access (the same one as pre-update) and I had purchased a few apps. SOME of the apps are available to download, but SOME are not.

    From the Android Market website, it says these apps are now not compatible with this tablet. Weird right? The tablet shows 2.2.2, and the minimum requirements listed for the missing apps range from 1.6 to 2.1.

    Any ideas?
     
  7. Entropy

    Entropy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Owego, NY
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I believe that was one of the negatives of Froyo - The market does more compatibility enforcement, and sometimes does so in a stupid manner. Things that can make a difference:
    Carrier (some apps are only available to some carriers)
    Touchscreen type
    A few other things...
     
  8. NevadaDave

    NevadaDave Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Nevada
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, Ainol Novo Flame
    Done deal! Running Froyo! Flash is working! You guys totally rock!!!!
     
  9. N8OAY

    N8OAY Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    170
    Location:
    Madison AL
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus ME302, Huawei S7, Droid R2D2
    OK, über Rookie here... Is it necessary to Root the S7 before this upgrade is performed OR after it is done? I have not done that and really have no need to do so unless it is required for the upgrade.

    I have one paid for app - Graffiti Pro - that I hope to back up. Can anyone tell me where to look for it? I have the Rhythm Software File Manager installed which I think is letting me see the hidden files, so I think I should be able to copy that app to my removable SDCard (I will use a different card for the upgrade). I do not have any other files that I feel the need to backup. This is a still fairly fresh out of the box S7.

    Will the upgrade include all of the apps that were preinstalled out of the box?

    Best Buy S7-104 2 Cameras
    Build number S7V100R001C28B010

    Thank you!
     
  10. lightflier

    lightflier Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60

    I noticed the same problem when I wanted to download applicatin that I use alot but the market didn't show it as available. I found the application onlie and installd it manualy.
     
  11. JDubTrey

    JDubTrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Milestone
    I haven't flashed yet but I have a general question about SOC: does using it require adb to be installed separately? Nowhere does it mention that adb is needed yet I see several references to it here. Is adb packaged with SOC?
     
  12. Triune

    Triune Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    I don't have adb installed and ran SOC. Once I dl'd the drivers went smoothly.
     
  13. t.c

    t.c Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australai
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    My method was via Titanium Backup, In my case restored everything so would recommend this although I have been told that Mybackup is also very good.

    Since it's a flash doesn't need to be a pre-rooted OS.

    Rooting the device is post flash
     
  14. N8OAY

    N8OAY Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    170
    Location:
    Madison AL
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus ME302, Huawei S7, Droid R2D2
    So will Titanium Backup or MyBackup restore just the apps and not try to over write the OS?
     
  15. t.c

    t.c Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Sydney, Australai
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    I've seen this happen also, when I upgraded a phone from Stock 2.1 to Custom 2.2.2 the market no longer displayed n app that I had downloaded previously.

    When I browsed to the market https://market.android.com it prompted me for the handset type only to be given a choice of a previous 1.6 version of the same handset.

    The only thing that I could ascertain from this that the market must check handset type and known android version issued by the carrier because the only thing that I had change was the android version and my carrier. when I looked at the new carrier's same model handset it was indeed still at 1.6.

    Anyway someone maybe able to enlighten us both.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
firmware huawei ideos s7 103
,
firmware huawei ideos s7-103
,
how to download direct to sdcard on huawei s7-104
,

huawei ideos s7 indonesia

,
huawei ideos s7-103 firmware download
,

huawei tablet s7-103

,

IDEOS

,
model s7-105 downlaod free
,

root buat huawei s7-103

,
s7v100r001c98b021