[ROM] joenilan Ideos S7 Froyo Stable - (Android 2.2.2)

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by joenilan, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. femmyade2001

    femmyade2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    It should be the same process. Are you running into issues?

    Sent from my IDEOS S7 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. fachex

    fachex Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    NULL
    Thank you so much for your hard work!! My S7 came to life again! I love it. Just a question, there are people in this forum already installing partially Gingerbread. What does it take to do that? I mean, Huawei has to release it first, or can the devs work on a ROM for it. I am really excited about the new Gtalk with video support for Gingerbread..
    Thanks anyways for what you do for the S7 community.
     
  3. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    There are people trying to hack together cm7 for us... its a pain in the arse.... hopefully they get it working. Thanks for the comments! Music 3.0 was officially released today for those that want to update it... it'll be in the next version of course and its way more stable.

    Sent from my HTC HD2 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  4. femmyade2001

    femmyade2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Does anyone know if this will work on the s7-201 (capacitive screen version)?

    Sent from my HTC Desire CDMA using Android Tablet Forum
     
  5. Seguro

    Seguro Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60

    Man, this sounds AWESOME. I hope they are going to be successful! I would absolutely donate or contribute somehow if they would get it to work. @joenilan thank you also for your great work. I really appreciate this. I will try your customizations this weekend.

    Another question: Do you think it would be possible to make the statusbar smaller? Or at least hide it somehow permanently? I know LauncherPro has the option to hide the statusbar. But if you open another app like the browser, the statusbar comes up again, of course.
    To me, the statusbar takes too much space in comparison to the size of the screen!
     
  6. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    Version 1.2 released, new kernel, removed some apps for more space, as soon as i can get this stupid theming done... i will release that for you as well....


    @seguro it would probably be possible by editing the xml linked to it, but i don't know too much about that, in other words it wouldn't be easy. and thanks alot for the feedback :D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. mminbcn

    mminbcn Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Ideos S7 / HTC Desire
    Thanks Joenilan for all your work!

    I flashed this version 1.2 from 1.1 without wipe and it worked. Only some user apps missed and system configurations but I restored them with Titanium Backup. Probably because I use the rom's apps2sd plus the link2sd app to move some some apps with their big big libs and caches.


    How to enable multitouch and pinch to zoom on this rom:

    As you know there are different hardware versions of Ideos S7. If you have the one with Capacitative screen and one camera in front and one camera at the back (dual camera) you need to do the following to enable multi touch.
    Without doing it, only apps that do not use the standard framework will work with multi touch (like Dolphin but not Dolphin HD). By doing the following google maps and stock internet for example will have the multi touch - pinch to zoom too.


    1) Create the file android.hardware.touchscreen.xml on your computer in the adb folder:

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <!-- Copyright (C) 2009 The Android Open Source Project
    
         Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
         you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
         You may obtain a copy of the License at
      
              http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0
      
         Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
         distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
         WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
         See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
         limitations under the License.
    -->
    
    <!-- This is the standard set of features for a touchscreen that supports
         basic multitouch capable of gestures but not fully-indendent finger
         tracking. -->
    <permissions>
        <feature name="android.hardware.touchscreen" />
        <feature name="android.hardware.touchscreen.multitouch" />
    </permissions>


    2) Open a command prompt window and cd to the location of the new file.

    3) adb shell

    4) mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p5 /system

    5) exit

    6) adb push android.hardware.touchscreen.xml /system/etc/permissions/android.hardware.touchscreen.xml

    7) adb reboot


    I found this solution on this post. Thanks xaueious!:
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2011
  8. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Joenilan, I just downloaded your rom from post 1 again. Is that going to be 1.1 or 1.2? And after unzipping, it looks like it's a simple flash via dload folder on external memory, instead of a zip file for CWR. Is that correct?
     
  9. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    you have to go down below the screenshots to download the 1.2 zip, the stuff at the top is for people on 2.1 still.

    a newer version will be out tonight you may want to wait for that.

    ALSO: IS ANYBODY HAVING A BUG WHERE YOU RESTART AND YOU MUSIC ISN'T IN YOUR LIBRARY ANYMORE??? I HAVE THIS PROBLEM AND TO FIX YOU JUST CHANGE THE NAME OF YOUR MUSIC FOLDER TO SOMETHING ELSE and IF IT DISAPPEARS CHANGE IT BACK, thats what i've been doing to solve the problems until i figure out what to do about it in the next release.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. kevmueller

    kevmueller Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Kansas City MO
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7 &amp; Droid X
    I have been on 1.2 since yesterday and it is working great. Have had no issues with my music files, in fact I am sitting here at work listening to it right now. Great work on this build again.

    Now if we can just find a build of Netflix that will work. I have it running on my DX and it is great, but would love a little bit bigger screen.
     
  11. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt

    ok awesome thanks for a response, originially i had cooked in netflix :p but unfortunately didn't work, but the apk does work on my hd2, i don't get it... hopefully something happens
     
  12. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I can wait!! Appreciate all your hard work. I've been running your first stable rom since the end of April and had no issues at all. It's fabulous!

    question:
    How is the best way to handle the app2sd partition I'm using now? leave it intact until I flash new rom or wipe it just before or just after and start over? I created a 1.02 GB partition and have 848 MB free right now. My internal is 116MB free (of 167).

    Thanks!!
     
  13. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    well for the apps2sd you may want to keep the partition the way it is (don't wipe) and try my new version with it tonight, but there maybe problems with the new rom.

    i'm switching over to the brazilian base to work with because there are reports it works on some of the s7 versions that my rom didn't, and i know the brazilian works fine on my s7, so with that said, i'm hoping to use it as a base so that more people can use my roms and get the same functionality out of the deal as all of us...
     
  14. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    Another wow!! I installed the 1.2 rom this morning and most of my apps were still there!! Awesome! And talk about smooth and responsive. Haven't yet found anything wrong. Thanks a ton Joe!
     
  15. joenilan

    joenilan Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei Ideos S7, HD2, HTC Tilt
    thank you very very much! updated again, there is a no wipe update to add the newest mod from zxhian. get it now... i you get bootloops let me know, i threw together the flashable zip really quick.

    put the zip on internal card and flash with clockwork... its really nice.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cara pasang cwm huawei ideos s7 slim
,
download stock rom tablet froyo
,
how to hardreset huawei s7 104
,
huawei froyo update
,
huawei ideos s7 slim upgrade beta
,
huawei s7 froyo
,
huawei s7 slim rom download free
,

IDEOS

,
ideos s7 slim rom download
,
s7 ideos froyo cwm free