[ROM] S22 (HW-702T) Restore Firmware

Discussion in 'Telechips TCC8902 Development' started by saschab, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    few days into using the new rom, i really like the speed and response. how about you guys?
     
  2. madfistmikey

    madfistmikey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Lewiston, ME
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad M7006
    Hey guys .. I was able to flash this but now my toch screnn dosn't work, I can get right to where I need to chose setup wizars or defaults but nothing ... ANy suggetions ???
     
  3. hystrix

    hystrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    i can't flash it because it doesn't get into bootloader, once it did, i don't know what's wrong
     
  4. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    this tablet doesn't show when it's going into bootloader. you need to guess when it's in bootloader mode.
     
  5. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    got no idea about this. have you tried flashing it again?
     
  6. madfistmikey

    madfistmikey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Lewiston, ME
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad M7006
    I have tried and still nothing ... it worked fine prior :)
     
  7. hystrix

    hystrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    Noway, Fwdn doesn't recognize it, i think i have drivers problems
     
  8. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
  9. hystrix

    hystrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    I'm using winxp, i've downloaded what you shared but FWDN doesn't see my tablet
     
  10. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    is windows xp able to see your tablet? When you turn the tablet on, there should be a notification on new device connected.
     
  11. hystrix

    hystrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    I think xp is able to see my tablet, i mean i can use ADB shell, but when i turn my device on, no NAND appears in FWDN...


    After another hour...
    YEAHHH I' DONE IT !!
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2011
  12. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    good job and congrats. :D please share your findings on the new rom too :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. fiever

    fiever Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Guys I need some help with my tablet.

    Ok I successfully flashed it. So it works again. However, now it says the SD card is unformatted and when I click on format it does nothing. I know there should be 4 gbs in there but in system info, nothing is showing up.

    Also, the screen is very unresponsive in the original ROM. Is there any others?
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2011
  14. greenfrogz

    greenfrogz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    72
    For the SD card, my tablet will shows the Unformatted SD Card everything it restarted after crashing. An eject and reinsert will turn it back to normal again.

    For the screen, try to run the calibration again. besides, I have an empty file named "calibration.ini" in my sdcard root folder. Not sure whether this helps improving the response of the screen or not.
     
  15. fiever

    fiever Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Ok, I found what I think is the newest ROM for the HW-702T tablet. I'm not sure if its better but imo, I think the screen responds a little faster. Notice the different build number:

    New ROM I found:
    Firmware Version: 2.2 (Of course really 2.1)
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.9 #465
    Build number: Ver 2.2.0128.20101228-091936
    Model Number: Android for S22E


    If anyone wants it, I will upload it.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
datang s22 firmware
,
firm ware tablet anote 702
,
firmware for telechip tcc8902
,
firmware mid702a
,
firmware start tablet 702
,
rom firmware master mid 702
,
rom para tablet em71
,
rom start tablet 702
,

s22 android update

,
up firmware s22