[ROM][April 29 2011] >>> phiremod nook V6.2 <<< | CM7.0.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

rico2001

Dec 8, 2010
Welcome to phiremod for Nook! This rom is based off CM7.0.2, so thanks to Cyanogen and teamdouche for the awesome work.

I am not a developer - I do this for fun - thank your devs for all of their much appreciated work.
Let me make this clear: If you want stock CyanogenMod on your nook, please download it from here. I tweaked it for my purposes, and decided to share it with the community. Feel free to take it or leave it. To follow the progress of CM7 development for the Nook, please see Dalingrin's thread here. If you are a developer of an included app and wish for me to remove it, just let me know.
</b>
Your warranty was void long ago, so I am not responsible for any damages you may encounter (though you probably won&#8217;t). This is a Clockwork flashable zip only. It WILL erase your internal memory. Please make the necessary backups.
Installation for V6.2:
- NOTE: If you would like to run phiremod off your SD card rather than EMMC, XDA user racks11479 made a nice guide here.
- To maximize battery performance, make sure your battery is charged to 100% before flashing
- Copy &#8220;phiremod-V6.2.zip&#8221; to the root of your SD
- Boot into the latest ClockworkMod Recovery for nook from Rom Manager
- Wipe system data
- Flash phiremod (should take about 5 minutes)
- Once complete, reboot
- Let your nook sit for 5 minutes to settle
- To set clock: Settings > Date & Time > Uncheck &#8220;Automatic&#8221; and select your time zone
- Sign in from Market (Market may not show in app drawer until you are connected to wifi; if you still don&#8217;t see it, reflash)
- Reboot
- Enjoy!
- If you want to enable your lockscreen (yep, it&#8217;s disabled by default) > Settings > Phiremod settings > Tablet tweaks > UNcheck &#8216;Disable lockscreen&#8217; > Go back > Lockscreen > Style options > Lockscreen style > take your pick!
Huge thanks to: