-ROM- D2_711 (512MB Model)

Discussion in 'Allwinner A10 Based' started by myfishbear, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    View attachment 9377
    D2pad with 512 ram
    it has 120 line density
    Google play - thanks to vampirefo
    wifi based gps - thanks to jimc3
    system dump and modded framework.res - thanks to rebel1699
    all the bloat removed
    kindle works
    removed ugly wallpaper
    it has a boot animation
    it has busybox and superuser
    new launcher 2 which is snappier
    added dsp manager
    added inverted Apollo
    1Mobile Market - replaced by Google Play Store
    FileExplore - replaced by OI File Manager v1.1.4
    Google Music - replaced by Apollo and DSPManager
    Kingsoft Office - replaced by Quickoffice v5.0.109
    Launcher - 9 mb copy of launcher 2 instead of the stock 17 mb
    Super-HD player - replaced by Google Gallery
    Pulse - replaced by Google News & Weather v1.3.04.

    I also have an app pack for most files you want to reinstall (like flash player) Link Here
    -how to install-
    1.a. download d2_711 rom v2.1 and place it on your sdcard (For serial D21209xxxxxxx) Link here
    Opt: 160 scanline patch
    1.b. download d2_711 rom v2.1 and place it on your sdcard (For serial D201212xxxxxxx) Link here thanks to djelmonstruo for stock boot.img
    Opt: 160 scanline patch
    2a. download the d2_711 hack pack (For serial D21209xxxxxxx) and unrar it with winrar Link here
    2b. download the d2_711 hack pack (For serial D201212xxxxxxx) and unrar it with winrar Link here
    3. in recovery format everything except your sdcard. (this is under mounts and storage)
    4. install rom
    5. enjoy!

    server here
    Myfishbear's Rom Server ./D2pad

    -tips-
    try no-frills cpu and set it to min clock 204mhz max clock 1.008ghz interactive gov with noop scheduler for longer battery life
    don't update Netflix
    use screen filter in play store to make the screen darker so you can save more power

    try flashing this for facelock and video chat - thanks to rebel1699
    http://omniimpact.com/android/roms/...elock-videochat-autofocus-20120131-signed.zip
    or
    http://db.tt/we4xiTM7
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2012
    • Like Like x 14
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2012
    • Like Like x 4
  3. rebel1699
    Offline

    rebel1699 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Tablet / Device:
    Nexus 7, SGS2 i727 Skyrocket, LG Thrill 3D,Diablotech D2-711
    Excellent work!
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2012
    • Like Like x 2
  4. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    lol sry i forgot to add that it was 4 am so i was a bit sleepy hahah
    • Like Like x 2
  5. RayanMX
    Offline

    RayanMX Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer, Diablotek D2 Pad, Samsung Galaxy Note
    Thanks for the ROM myfishbear!

    Oh, and the tip about the Screen Filter, well it does not really apply to this device. That only helps on devices with AMOLED based screens. D2 screens are really old tech with backlight....

    Thanks again though!!!
  6. minnemike81
    Offline

    minnemike81 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Cloud, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    D2PAD D2-711
    Thank you everyone who pitched in and got all this together, and so quick! I do have a question maybe someone can answer. I have a D2PAD D2-711 and I noticed mine is 1.2ghz w/ 512mb even though my box says 1ghz / 512mb. Does anyone else have 1.2ghz processors on their D2-711? I have 3 more D2-711's I will check tomorrow when I open them to get them ready for the family. Also, will flashing this rom mess anything up since my processor is different? Or should I ajust it differently? Current setup is 60-1200mhz. Thanks.
  7. RayanMX
    Offline

    RayanMX Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer, Diablotek D2 Pad, Samsung Galaxy Note
    Mine shows 1.2 Ghz under Rom Toolbox Pro too, however I'm not sure if that's correct or not. I would have preferred to be 1 GB RAM instead!!! lol

    What I'm sure though is that it will make no difference with this ROM and that you should be good to go with it.

    Cheers!
    • Like Like x 2
  8. minnemike81
    Offline

    minnemike81 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Cloud, MN
    Tablet / Device:
    D2PAD D2-711
    D2PAD D2-711Thanks for the quick response RayanMX! I will check the other 3 I bought and see if there's a difference. The one I'm using now is blue and the others are pink and black, so I have all the colors to check. Is there another app you can recommend to check to see if rom toolbox is wrong? Also have you overclocked yours yet?
  9. RayanMX
    Offline

    RayanMX Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer, Diablotek D2 Pad, Samsung Galaxy Note
    I haven't got the time to double check the CPU speed and today I don't have the D2 with me.

    I already tried to Overclock it, but as soon as I slide the bar to increase the frequency, it gets frozen and had to restart the D2... I'm having lots of hacking problems with this tablet, like partial root (system partition not write enabled) and without this resolved, I can't do anything else like flash new ROMs, etc.

    I got these two D2 Pads for XMas presents to the kids, so I really don't want to bother with it much except removing bloatware which I already did.

    cheers!
  10. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    dl superuser.apk and update the superuser binary and install busybox with busybox installer. this will give u a full root
  11. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    i wouldnt advise running this thing @ 1.2 ghz i fried one at that speed. 206mhz-1.15 ghz with interactive and noop seems to be the sweet spot for a10 cpus for me btw all 3 pads have the same cpu but have different main-boards with different ram and buttons and other misc differences.
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2012
  12. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    true but it is much easier on the eyes when reading a kindle book or in a dark room
  13. RayanMX
    Offline

    RayanMX Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer, Diablotek D2 Pad, Samsung Galaxy Note
    Thanks for that tip, but I have done that and so much more but still no full root.

    I have experience with many other Android devices, but for some weird reason, this one refuses to cooperate! lol....
  14. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    do you have debugging mode on?
  15. RayanMX
    Offline

    RayanMX Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer, Diablotek D2 Pad, Samsung Galaxy Note
    Yes, of course..
  16. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    lol forgot that myself one time b4... can you boot into clockwork?
  17. RayanMX
    Offline

    RayanMX Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer, Diablotek D2 Pad, Samsung Galaxy Note
    LOL

    Yes I can get into CWM Recovery... What I haven't been able to accomplish due to an error (I guess caused by the partial root problem) is a full nand backup before I do any new ROM installations...
  18. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    alrite what verson of clockwork are u using is it the 7_11? root has nothing to do with nandroid. also do you have a sdcard inserted into the external slot? thats where nandroid saves the files.
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2012
  19. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2012
  20. RayanMX
    Offline

    RayanMX Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mexico
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer, Diablotek D2 Pad, Samsung Galaxy Note
    Right, but still I couldn't complete a full backup for some reason...

    I don't recall the version, but will check that tonight.

    Nice find by the way!

    I will give it another try this weekend...

    Oh, and yes, I had an 8 GB class 6 card in there....

Share This Page