[ROM] [GUIDE] :: SuperPad/FlyTouch2/WWE10 Android 2.2 V2.1:#3925 USB Flashing ::

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Firmware' started by SmaRkieS, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    My router is a little archaic. Pretty sure b and g. I can be standing right next to it. Still drops. Could there be a substitution made in the code (from previous versions) to fix wifi? Found also that no other devices can connect after wifi quits on this device. Is the router crapping out, or is my tablet causing it?

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2011
  2. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    my device came with this Rom on it already.
    would this be a "hacked" version?

    *side note* Titanium backup is installed and fully functional. Clockworkmod installed, but no listing... Going to email Dev... Hopefully make some progress.
     
  3. dlzc

    dlzc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    ican 10
    If your router has the most updated drivers / firmware installed, then it is time to replace it.

    There is a method of knocking everyone off a wireless network, then "packet sniffing" to get logon information, but likely this is just the "knock everyone off the network" part. Your router should not stay offline, and others should be able to connect.

    I don't know what mad genius was applied to get 3925 to work on our tablets.
     
  4. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    The router must've crapped out then.... I tried to update the firmware, but to no avail. Kept giving me the update failed. Can't get it to update at all... Didn't see an older version that I could update to listed. I noticed on the website that the "new" firmware listed a "fix" for an issue with a Linux Kernal problem. This may be the reason that I'm having issues. I appreciate the assistance dlzc. I see what else I can sort out. I can connect to the router via hard-wire, but movement becomes limited. I'll have to shop around for a new wireless router soon.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     
  5. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    Got a new router today. So far so good. Seems that was the problem all along.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     
  6. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    Anyone using android market 3.0. Been working great on my tablet. A little sluggish at times, but all apps are available. Paid too.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     
  7. mrbill

    mrbill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texiz
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 10.2
    DUDE !!! I would like to know how you got this to work!

    I have done some forum scrounging but have not found anyone who can actually do this with superpad( ,II,III) flytouch( ,II,III).

    Please help! We all want to know. I'm sorry if i missed this somewhere in this forum or another. I only have so much time to devote to this area and would be humbly grateful for any help you can provide or point me to.

    Thanks

    ps, also, what is your device and what rom are you running?
     
  8. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    Found it on google, downloaded the .apk and installed it. Its that simple. I have a factory installed 2.2v2.1 #3925 on a SuperPAD. 1Ghz processor, 256M of ram, etc., etc. Can't recall the kernal that I am running, I think it's the (677) revision. I am also running overclocked to 1.3Ghz. Don't know if it makes a difference, but whatever. I didn't do ANY work arounds to make it function, just installed it, opened, and voila! Like I said before, its a little sluggish at times, but works.

    *edit* http://www.tomsguide.com/us/Froyo-android-Market-Montoy-Wilson-video-app-gingerbread,news-11849.html
    This is the url I downloaded from. I downloaded directly to the tablet, not via SD card. The guy is pretty informative as far as the app goes too.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2011
    • Like Like x 2
  9. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    more tablet info:
    cpu info
    pulled using android terminal emulator.
    emulator works great. its easier than I expected.
     
  10. mrbill

    mrbill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texiz
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 10.2

    Thanks will give it a try. I have Superpad3/flytouch3 DISCO10

    Before when I went to market 'web site' my device was identified as DISCO10, now not identified at all.

    Will try re-flash and new market apk. Will take me a few days as I don't have a lot of time right now. ?don't let thread die?
     
  11. mrbill

    mrbill Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Texiz
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad 10.2
    Got the app mentioned by 'Sharpe351'. Installed booted OK. Runs OK. I can see paid apps. The app crashes when I click on purchase amount in order to buy.

    So far no go.
     
  12. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    Never tried to purchase any apps on the market but I have downloaded free ones without issue.

    *edit* come to think of it, try restarting your tablet before ditching the market for the older version. Also try using amazon appstore for paid too.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2011
    • Like Like x 2
  13. pierre_yves62

    pierre_yves62 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Lyon, France
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    A big thank you for this upgrade but :

    my camera doesn't work
    my gps doesn't work (it nerver worked... do you know some gps usb dongle which can improve the signal so gps work ?)
    I install android market 3.0 and it work but I can't reach all af the applications such as GPS Test or Metro France which I can find on the android market on my pc or on the browser but I can't install them because they are not recognisze by the installed android market : and on the web version my tablett is not known... (any ideas to find the .apk to download them and install them from the sd card ?)
    Do you have a link for an AZERTY non QWERTY keyboard ?

    One more many thanks.
     
  14. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    Doing some reading and got to thinking.... if wifi worked great on another version of ROM from say, 2.1. Can it be ported over to replace the existing files on 3925 to fix the wifi issues? This question is kinda geared toward uplade3 or cfrockit to mention a few, but by all means, is it possible? Just trying to add ideas to see where people have gone with this. I figure if I can throw enough $h!t at the wall, something just might stick.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     
  15. sharpe351

    sharpe351 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    florida
    Tablet / Device:
    super
    I think your U0 version is too old. Needs to be updated. You should see the screen on bootup that shows you a string of numbers followed by parenthesis (example: 0.6.3.2 (587) or something like it) . If you don't see that on boot, then your U0 is too old and you need to upgrade it. There is a thread on here that goes through all the uboot nand files and the ones that should be compatible. If I am not mistaken it is in this section. I am not exactly sure about your GPS dillema, but I am sure someone can point you in the right direction as to how and if there is a fix.

    Sent from a rooted SuperPAD clone with Android 2.2 :p
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
dk1031 android
,

dk1031 superpad firmware

,
dk1031 tablet
,
download app superpad haxked version
,
flash android superpad v22
,
guide notes for superpads app
,
rom superpad 8 resistive
,
superpads apvn
,
wwe10 tablets rom gingbread
,
wwwe10 tap