[ROM] KKMod GB ROM for 8" IMX515 - v2.3.4

Discussion in 'Freescale Based' started by KillerKink, Nov 8, 2011.

  1. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    *** Official Release 3 ***

    Language Translation welcome:
    Some of the mod are done purely on English. Anyone wishing to translate to his native language can pass me the translation to be added.


    As this is based on Freescale R10.3.1, there are likely to be features that are working in v2.3.3r03c that is not working in this beta rom.

    More testing and feedback means better rom. If you have used an usb hardware that work on the rom, please do share.:)

    Things to Fix/Improve in next release:
    Some users reported boot loop(stuck in boot animation) after upgrading, you need to use "adb shell wipe data" and restart the tablet. As this will wipe your data, you might want to consider backing it up with application such as titanium backup before flashing v2.3.4. You can also do a factory reset using KKMod ROM Utility(HOME+MENU)

    Installation Steps
    ROM Download:
    http://www.fileserve.com/file/zdMj73g

    For those of you who insist to have a raw SD image :

    4GB Raw Image Part 1
    4GB Raw Image Part 2

    KKMod Tweaks(all settings required reboot after change)
    KKMOD ROM HardKeys' fuctions
    BlueTooth Dongle which work on KKMod ROM
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2012
    • Like Like x 6
  2. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    Beta Preview Release 2!
     
  3. y110

    y110 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    IMX 515
    i have updated it from gingerbread v2.3.3 ..... but after that my tablet stuck and 'kkmod gingerbread logo' when boot.... how to fix this? i think all process like flash uramdisk and system image okay...but i dont know why i got this error.... can u check it back?
     
  4. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    try adb shell rm -R /data/dalvik*/*

    if it does not work, you have to do a "adb wipe data" which is like a factory reset.
     
  5. y110

    y110 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    IMX 515
    no...it does not work.. i tried it... actually my tablet is suck when boot up the tablet AT 'gingerbread kkmod logo'....it stuck there at spinning logo process...
     
  6. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    which one did you try? and what do you see on your pc after you tried out the command?
     
  7. y110

    y110 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    IMX 515
    after i say the command and pres enter then it say nothing...
     
  8. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    then something is wrong. when you do "adb shell wipe data", there should be a message saying wiping data.

    In any case, when you try the first command, you need to restart the unit. If it does not work, try the 2nd one and also restart.
     
  9. y110

    y110 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    IMX 515
    i tried it too.... when i type the fist command it say othing and after i write second commnd it say done wipe data....but the same problem occured... when i flash the image back it still suck at the kkmod gingerbread logo....
     
  10. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    what does "adb logcat" say?
     
  11. mmcqueary70

    mmcqueary70 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I get a message "error flashing system image" the udisk did fine. I need to work on it when I can fire up my lap top. I notice also even though the tablet says its in flash mode the rom kit cant connect most of the time. I keep trying and it connects finally and allows me to do what I need to. Right now my tab is also stuck in the boot animation also but it's because I don't think the system image updated correctly or at all Ill keep trying.
     
  12. y110

    y110 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    IMX 515
    yeah.... my problem is same with yours...i always get error say :'error flash system.img" and when i tried for many time finally it say sending uramdisk okay ..... writing uramdisk okay..... and when i flash the system image it say sending system image ______ bytes okay... writing sytem image okay... then when reboot my tablet it got stuck at the bot animation....
     
  13. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    do a "adb shell wipe data" and restart tablet. As long as the system.img get a write ok, its fine.

    if its still in bootloop after the above steps, do a "adb logcat" and capture the output and post here.
     
  14. mmcqueary70

    mmcqueary70 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I can't get adb to see my tablet now.
     
  15. KillerKink

    KillerKink Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Singapore
    Tablet / Device:
    Teclast P76ti
    use romkit v1.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
rom forv8 device
,
what is xec dls control
,

xec dls control