[ROM] Nookie Comb 0.4.13!!! (Froyo 2.2 based) Updated 4/13/2011

rico2001

Dec 8, 2010
Hey everyone,

I'm still relatively new to developing, and this is just my first start getting my feet wet (My very first ROM). Anyway... here it is:

Welcome to Nookie Comb!

This ROM is based off of Nookie Froyo 0.6.8, thanks to Cicada and the Nook devs for all of their awesome work.
To be clear, I may or may not be entirely speedy on updates, but I will do as I can as time goes on.

I highly recommend using a Clockworkmod 3.1.0 SD card to flash this zip, as that's what I've been using and haven't tested any others.
As for the ROM, I think phiredrop says it best:

I am not responsible for any damages you may encounter (though you probably won’t). This is a Clockwork flashable zip only. It WILL erase your internal memory. Please make the necessary backups.

Features

• Includes latest force status bar hack for Honeycomb like experience!!! (Thanks brianf21!!)
  • Choose between dalgrin's OC kernel or stock
  • Based on Nookie Froyo 0.6.8
  • Implements brianf21 and samuelhalff's bottom status bar implementation.
  • Altered the status bar and notification items to Honeycomb style positions
  • Customized LauncherPro v0.8.3 (based on s23's original version here)
  • Honeycomb Lockscreen Clock Font
  • Accurate Honeycomb Battery mod
  • Theming based on wretchedlocket and valle mod's themes
  • Honeybee boot animation
Apps
  • Gapps included
  • Notion Ink Keyboard (AWESOME!)
  • Honeycomb Clock Free
  • Miui Music (Br1cK'd version from phiremod)
  • Notion Ink Canvas, E-mail, and Quickoffice included from here
  • NookColor UMS
  • NookColorUtils to force/unforce statusbar

Probably more stuff but that's all I recall

Installation

NOTE: Flash with the latest ClockworkMod Recovery/via ClockworkMod Recovery SD. This version is fully compatible with any Clockwork used for Nookie Froyo 0.6.8 (see the Nookie Froyo page here)
  • Copy "NookieCombvXXX.zip" to the root of your SD