[CFW] TsunamiMod for Coby Kyros MID7024

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2 Development' started by steev, Nov 21, 2011.

  1. MikeViller

    MikeViller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    ok thanks steev I will give it try and let know
     
  2. MikeViller

    MikeViller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    afraid to say that the calibration still doesn't work. I was going to imply that my tablet is the problem but than, if I can calibrate the tablet with the app and the screen is ok, but if I power off and restart I get that bad calibration, than It has to be a software problem and not hardware????????.
     
  3. steev

    steev Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7024
    Try clearing the app data and dalvik-cache after installing the new apk.

    To clear data, go to Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Calibrate and choose "Clear data".
    To clear dalvik-cache, use a root explorer (like ES file explorer) to delete /data/dalvik-cache and reboot.

    It worked for me last night when I tried it.
    I'll check again just to make sure I'm not crazy.
     
  4. MikeViller

    MikeViller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Works like a charm thank-you very much steev
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. sunset0202

    sunset0202 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    Koby Kyros 7024
    Unfortunately it didn't work for me, steev... replaced the app, cleared dalvik, rebooted and calibrated again and still the same little problem. Calibration works till next boot.

    I had reverted to Alldro. 3 because of this, no such problem there...

    Any possible solution you can think of? It'd be a relief for many, I guess!

    BTW it was a pain to write all this correcting mistyping all the time :)

    Thanks in advance



    Sent from my GT-P1000 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  6. command

    command Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    170
    Location:
    naples
    Tablet / Device:
    akai Mid 7024
    I also have the same problem, I returned to v.3 alldr02 I think this is the best rom I hope this development, the base of the tsunami I think it's 2.3 and not 2.3.3 as dicono.Sorry the translation google
     
  7. command

    command Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    170
    Location:
    naples
    Tablet / Device:
    akai Mid 7024
    Free File Hosting, Online Storage &amp File Upload with FileServe
    I want to be helpful, extract the fix market.zip find inside a file. Xml "android.hardware.camera.flash-autofocus.xml" with rootexplorer copy it in system / etc / permission, so the market will recognize applications such as Android and googles other.
    Yesterday I tried to Steev flytouch with a resistive screen and the same had the dualtouch pichzoom
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2011
  8. MikeViller

    MikeViller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    For info
    Well this is what I've done
    I uninstall the calibration app
    I saved and replace the ut_tscal.apk that is in the system/app folder by the new one
    I delete the folder mention by steev
    I re-install calibration
    I reboot
    I was ask to re-calibrate
    And it work.
    to test I reboot a couple of time and now I am using 160 dpi and it works fine.

    (I had this problem with alldro2 base rom)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. MikeViller

    MikeViller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    need to know something as we go on the alldro and tsunami rom when trying to install swype why dos it say can not install on Android emulator. Do I make that this is not really Android 2.3???? just asking!!!! thanks
     
  10. MikeViller

    MikeViller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I have a big demand for the future, and I wish I could learn programming in Android, is to get closer to a tablet aspect layout and not a phone were the main tray icons bar are always at the bottom I always use my mid7024 in landscape mode. As for the tsunami or the Alldro base rom I do not know witch one is better (I thing is the one that will get the longer evolution life to our tablet). This is just a tough I have ????? To steev and the others helping on this, keep the good work and make us proud of our little mid7024.
     
  11. MikeViller

    MikeViller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    You may be right about this when I first flash the alldro2 rom from steev I notice a lot of changes to my tablet and most was the battery life. With the tsunami I need to test but I think the battery life is less ???? need to test this (I use freenote to take my notes at work and before I couldn't last the all day with the alldro no problem lasting a couple of days (with the wifi off of course) I did not test this with the tsunami will try this week so far I have a filling that it will not last a long !!!! something to thing about.
     
  12. steev

    steev Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7024
    So I think I'm going to take a break from the Tsunami firmware and work on a new Aldro2 ROM.

    Btw, what do you guys think of this change?
    [ROM] Tsunami - Gingerbread V1.4 11/26/11 [Herotab C8] - SlateDroid.com - Page 11

    Apps get access to almost all of the space on the internal sd, and the external sd becomes /sdcard.

    Sorry, I don't quite understand. If I add this xml file, what will the Market recognize?

    Thanks
     
  13. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    I don't like this, I think the best solution would be using SD for system, which would keep the sdcard partition, and then use the setprop to use extsd seamlessly as well. It doesn't work for everything, but I think it's still the best, as you can use the tablet with no external SD.

    BTW, why App2SD is included? Isn't it embedded in Gingerbread or I missed something?
     
  14. steev

    steev Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7024
    I feel the same way, but I think I should make the default data partition size grow when using larger internal sdcards.

    Can anybody suggest some good data partition (where the apps are installed) sizes for sdcards 4GB, 8GB, 16GB, and 32GB?

    Not sure, I only included it because Team Flashback did.
     
  15. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    I am using 1.5GB with my internal 4GB card, installed around 130 apks and still had around 300MB free (almost the size of the stock internal partition). Unfortunately, boot time gets too long and system seems to lag a bit when adding apps in Gingerbread (at least with 2.3). I think we should focus on make things faster first, because with this lag a bigger partition wouldn't be useful. I have a feeling that a "real" 2.3.3 or (even better) 2.3.4/5 build would fix it... Anyone tested if the lag still occurs with lots of apps installed? IMO we need to find a stable 2.3.3/4/5 build for smdkv210. Games like Cordy and Blood&Glory freeze in 2.3, maybe a newer build will fix it too.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
coby 7024 rom
,

coby kyros 7024 alldro 2

,
coby kyros mid7024 downloads
,
coby kyros mid7024 mod
,
coby kyros operating system mods
,
install linux on coby kyros 7024
,
kyros song over 300 mb size