-ROM- D2_711 (512MB Model)

Discussion in 'Allwinner A10 Based' started by myfishbear, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    v6 same camera error. With root explorer the dev/video0 file is in v4 but not there in v5 or v6
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    ok i see.. heres v7 i used everything from v4 and just thinned it out by hand find it here
     
    • Like Like x 4
  3. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Also forgot to mention in your first page instructions it says in tips not to update netflix. Netflix wouldn't open until I updated it. Must be netflix not allowing anything but latest version. But the update works fine.

    to anyone else if tablet crashes (like when I tried to overclock even though instruction said not to, ) on reboot the density is different as in icons are big again "resolution change / density" app on market works just fine to set it back to 120.
     
  4. htp24

    htp24 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2
    I hate to be this guy, but WinXP Pro 32-bit, can't install the drivers. Says that android_winusb.inf doesn't contain information about my device. Any thoughts? (sorry)
     
  5. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    camera closes the same on v7.
     
  6. htp24

    htp24 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2
    I couldn't figure out the driver issue; instead I installed adbwireless and running the script over wifi. If you're starting from scratch, make sure to install the android sdk from here:

    Android SDK | Android Developers

    and that will give you adb. After doing that, run adbwireless and follow the instructions (the command is what you type into the command prompt).

    Hope this helps someone.
     
  7. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    if this would help screen shots from logs of stock, version 4, version 7 in that order show here.
    $stock camera.jpg
    $verson 4 camera.jpg
    $version 7 camera.jpg
     
  8. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    did u try wiping data for the cam?
     
  9. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    heres v8 btw
    dl here
     
  10. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
  11. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    dam your fast, yes data wiped downloading 8 now
     
  12. mstech

    mstech Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    62
    YEAH! TY TY Version 8 has working camera. market updatesto google play and updated netflixes works. I am a happy camper. Just one thing missing. I don't see a donate to coffee fund for you.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. htp24

    htp24 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2
    I managed to setup "DSLR Controller" with this tablet (a canon T3i / D600) which was the point of the purchase of this tablet, so as far as USB Host support past keyboards go... yes.

    DSLR Controller :: Home
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=eu.chainfire.dslrcontroller&hl=en
     
  14. myfishbear

    myfishbear Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    North NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    i only accept team fortress 2 items cuz i figure software/ music/ media should be free for everyone. i mainly made this rom so people could have a cheaper alternative to those $250+ tablets... also the economy sux so i figured that this is the one thing i could give away to ppl for free. if u got some hats or rare items just pm me and ill send you my steam account
     
    • Like Like x 4
  15. stolle

    stolle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    st. louis, mo
    Tablet / Device:
    d2-711
    myfishbear thanks for this custom rom!

    im an android noob, i have been searching around for awhile on how to install this with no luck, seems like it should be easy, but i fail, lol. what exactly do i do in recovery mode and i noticed when i ran the batch files there was nothing that said they actually completed successfully, is that normal? im using a d2-711, just bought it a couple days ago.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android rom for 512ram download
,
best custom roms 512mb ram phones
,

custom rom for 512mb ram

,
d2 7 android firmware
,
d2-711 driver
,
d2-711 tablet root
,
download custom rom ram 512
,

how to factory reset d2 711 model when locked out

,
rom 512mb
,
xinwn 711 roms