[ROM] Gome Superpad firmware update 3245 Android2.1/stable/smooth/fast/unofficial

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Firmware' started by Biotic, Mar 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SupahDroid

    SupahDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Boston MA, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2 Gen. 1
    Hi i seem to be having an issue with my gps not working with this update is there a fix or workaround?
     
  2. jeffh

    jeffh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    london
    Tablet / Device:
    wowpad
    No fix yet m8, I know ryans working on opening this firmware up so hang fire if you can.


    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  3. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    I'm gonna try seeing if the superpad2 gps files make a difference. I am so close at getting us 2.2 I think. But gtn the tablet to accept the change is a chore.

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  4. Aries on an Android

    Aries on an Android Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    quick query regarding the desktop with this new update, anyone else noticed you cant move icons from page to page now or is it just me?

    any news on this or an update to see if ti will work?

    oh and is there a download of the updated market app available that you were tinkering with?
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2011
  5. altkon

    altkon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Athens Greece
    Tablet / Device:
    10 inch e-pad Android PC Tablet
    Yes you are right especially when it becomes necessary to change from plain letters to Capitals and they stick to plain small letters.
    The only way to work around this is to press and hold on the change button at the left with the black dot until the capitals show up in a row on top , then you press on one of them and when you will see that the dot on the exchange button turned out to green from black, only then you have your Capital letters up and steady again..
    Try it if you want and you let me know. !!:mad:
     
  6. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    I don't use the wow launcher so I wouldn't know, I don't like it. I use launcher pro or zeam or gingerbread launcher. Wat ever floats my boat. Even if the market was updated in that update we couldn't use it since it was made for 2.2

    I haven't had much time to play with this firmware I'm building. I got it to boot once but got a force close and a reboot of android flashing over and over and over... I'll be tinkering tonight. Once I get it working. U better believe I'll release it to the public unlike some other devs out there.
    Flash was said to be working on the newest superpad2 firmware which I did grab but I'm working on the first update. Rather go in steps than one big leap.

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  7. ican mike

    ican mike Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Chicago
    Tablet / Device:
    Sanyo Zio Running 2.2, ICan 10.2 Tablet 2.1 v 3245
    Just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to Ryan and all for the amazing work you guys are doing. I am learning so much and do not feel so afraid to dig into this pad's os and look around. (Of course, I have had to reset about 12 times, because of the dreaded " I wonder What This Would do.") Right now I am trying how to get market back up and working - Just for the free apps, I have deleted something that keeps crashing market - Trying not to have to RESET once again. But I will figure it out. JUST WANT TO SAY THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  8. r4m0n

    r4m0n Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Portugal
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    RGOCAL, do you think that this tablet will support Honeycomb? Or is this out of question? That would be great :)
     
  9. dlzc

    dlzc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    ican 10
    I'm not Mr. Gocal, but Honeycomb has minimum memory requirements of 512 Mb (as of last year). My tablet only has 256 Mb.
     
  10. dlzc

    dlzc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Tablet / Device:
    ican 10
    My built-in camera did not work with this update, until I installed it the 2nd and then 5th time (2nd was unstable, 1st, 3rd, and 4th the camera was non-functional). Something about the order things were installed in. So maybe, by some stretch, you'll need to try similar?
     
  11. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    I can't promise honeycomb buuut we could possibly see a honeycomb user interface and theme? Id be happy with that. I found one for phones but sadly it won't work on mine...maybe itl work on the tablet.
    Well as for 2.2 I'm stumped. I have a package ready but I gotta learn how to repackage it into an android systen img. If anyone finds somthing. We might see 2.2 on our tablets. I am able to gut out the superpad2 firmware since how they flash new firmware is different from us so what u would think would be an easy flash is not. Those of you playen with the os, good:) I am lookin to someday get a team together on this project so learn ur stuff. I'm just as new to this as u and the easyest way to leanr is to tinker.

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  12. Trig

    Trig Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Wowpad
  13. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    I already have the firmware but the way they install their firmware is different from the way we do. They use 2 files. We use 5 or 6

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  14. compupane

    compupane Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Federal Way, WA
    Tablet / Device:
    ICAN! 10
    Rename "firmware-discovery" to "firmware-discovery-zip" and then you'll almost see the files we are accustom to. From there, after adding/replacing drivers & other files in the system.tar file, you need to build a system.img file. I get the concept but haven't followed the directions to build my own SD card yet. I was hoping for a NAND burn solution soon.
     
  15. Biotic

    Biotic Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC ONE, Droid Razr, Galaxy Tab3, LexiBOOK
    Already ahead of u. But converting that system.tar to an android image is my problem. We need that to be system.img. and no u can't just rename it to .img. not that easy lol

    Looks like the guys over at xda have unstable froyo running but their are also killing some of their tablets doing so. There seems to be a some what stable way but way to confusing for i and the community so just makeing a stable build is our goal (wifi,camera,touch force closing on their latest build). idk if we will beat them since we only have a select few of use working with what we know. il be trying to create an update.zip, if it fails...il keep to the this updates way of updating.

    Anyone willing to form a team on this, PM me
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2011
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
como instalar flytouch2 rom recover card
,
firmware for tab huawei mu509b
,

huawei mu509 firmware

,
huawei mu509-b firmware
,
huawei mu509-b firmware download
,
huawei mu509-b flash file
,
huawei mu509-b stok fie
,
ipro super pad roms
,
mu509-b firmware
,
upgrade for superpad