CFW - Nefarious-Bread - MID8024

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2 Development' started by nefirim, Oct 17, 2011.

?

What should be the future of Nefarious Bread?

  1. More Tweaks!

    12 vote(s)
    23.5%
  2. Custom Kernel!

    7 vote(s)
    13.7%
  3. MIUI based Rom

    6 vote(s)
    11.8%
  4. Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0)

    34 vote(s)
    66.7%
  5. Latest Gingerbread

    7 vote(s)
    13.7%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dukoque

    dukoque Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    MID 7024
    I´m using the android 2.3.3 Genesis by Prox32, and it have a Icon named "3G setting" but the modens showing in the app is all WCDMA, and all the modem I have its a HSUPA, I don´t know if it´s because of this I can´t conect the 3G.

    Any one have conected a 3G dongle in a 7024 or 8024 tablet? How you did this?

    Mine also don´t have the "APN settings" on the setting -> Wi-fi
     
  2. Coddias1

    Coddias1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8024
    @dukoque,

    I've got working a ZTE MF622 modem in my 8024. I unlocked it and disabled the "autorun" function of the modem. I selected the WCDMA ZTE 637U modem option on 3G settings. The software I used are DC-Unlocker (if it isn't unlocked yet) and Hercules (for send a AT command and disable "autorun"). And figuring that you are brazilian, my modem doesn't work on my tablet with TIM's SIM card at $0.50/day deal. But worked with a Claro's SIM card with 3G modem deal. Sttange is that on my notebook it works normally and at $0,50/day! I think Tim can watch what kind of device is using the SIM card for internet acess. This SIM is for cellphone deal (Infinity Pré).

    Someone else got this issue with Tim SIM cards?

    @lfom and @nefirim,

    In the end I even didn't need the APN settings! Thanks anyway!
     
  3. Floppo999

    Floppo999 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Just flash the V1.2 and it's looking great, thanks a lot.
     
  4. dukoque

    dukoque Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    Tablet / Device:
    MID 7024
    Thanks Coddias1, it´s very important know the brand and model that works with the 7024.

    I´m with a Huawei E 173 with vivo sim card and I can´t conect. I´m filling the name: Vivo number: *99# APN:zap.vivo.com.br user: vivo and password:vivo.

    Have you filled or leave any of these like they come?
     
  5. Coddias1

    Coddias1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8024
    @dukoque,

    You're right: it's necessary fill all those stuff in order the modem work properly. In my case, I've filled them with Claro's number, APN, user and password.

    And is needed put the tablet in host mode too.

    One question: have you disabled "autorun" or "cdrom" as I explaneid before?

    Oh, your modem is Huawei. When connected to PC, can you search My computer/properties/device manager, what are vendor id and product id of this modem device? Search all the tab some that shows this kind of information. Maybe you have to change some things in the /etc/ppp/setup/some Huawei's modem you choose.setup file.

    Take a look at this and keep on talking...

    See you!
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2012
  6. frighs

    frighs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Pirassununga - Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros 8024
    How do i invert the mma7660 axis values?
    Need the x=-x and y=-y to work corretly in most games

    Sent from my CFW-MID8024 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  7. rexpopuli

    rexpopuli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Romania
    Tablet / Device:
    Allview Alldro 2
    I have an Alldro 2, with this CFW. Thank you very much for this great ROM! I use it with ADW launcher and it's amazing! It's a totally different tablet now! Thank you again and keep up the good work!
     
  8. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    If you've read it right, I said that the APN Settings panel is hidden. But you can set the APN for each 3G connection you create.

    I think that discussions about which connections work and which doesn't belong somewhere else, not this forum. It's not related to the tablet or this firmware.
     
  9. Coddias1

    Coddias1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID8024
    @lfom,

    Sorry man,
    I just wanted help. But I agree with you that this issue doesn´t belong to this thread.

    My apologies to @nefirim too.

    Sorry!
     
  10. freddykid

    freddykid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid8024
    OK so last night my kyros froze and when I reset it it got to the android screen and stopped. I have been running 1.2 for about a month with out issues. so I reflashed it with 1.2 but now it only gets to the coby flash screen and stops there. any suggestions on unbricking a device?
     
  11. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    Probably you have a bad internal microSD. Try to restore the original firmware first. If it doesn't fix it, the first thing I'd do would be opening the tablet and replacing its internal card. There are videos about it on the internet, it's basically the same procedure for 7024, 8024 or 1024.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. freddykid

    freddykid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros mid8024
    Yeah I tried the on board restore and it sticks, I think I am still under warranty I will give them a call. thanks for the headsup
     
  13. katish

    katish Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brazil
    Tablet / Device:
    Cobe Kyros MID8024
    Hey nefirim, thanks for this rom, I'm having lots of fun with it!

    I'm experiencing problems with youtube throwing an "action not allowed" error msg and facebook says "no peer certificate.." and won't even log in, dunno if it's rom related or not..

    I didn't get the lock screen issue some ppl reported.. market is working, skype is working.. haven't gotten around to do much as I don't know what all I could be doing.. lemme know if you need specific testing.

    TripleTown doesn't recognize the correct axis, the screen is always turned to the left of the position it should be (if this makes any sense), but so far only this game.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2012
  14. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    Some games/apps seem to try to use a gyroscope, which the Kyros doesn't have, and this behavior is observed. I will try a fix in an upcoming update for GingerLF that, if works, can be used in any CFW for similar models (x024).
     
  15. CR1T1C4L718

    CR1T1C4L718 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Earth
    Tablet / Device:
    Kyros MID8024
    I realized I can only have 4x4 worth of apps on any screen, how can I fix this? I wish to have 10x7 on my screen.

    Also GREAT ROM!!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
cfw mid8024 download
,
coby kyros mid8024 firmware update
,
coby kyros mid8024 update
,
kyros mid 8024 firmware
,

mp man 8024 fix bad resistivity screen

,
nefarious bread
,
nefarious bread download
,
upgrade nefarious-bread
,
welke software installeren op coby kyros mid8024
,

what is best way to play videos on my coby mid8024 tablet