Froyo (Android 2.2) Running on FT2 Series Tablets! CONFIRMED!

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II Firmware' started by Aries on an Android, Apr 12, 2011.

  1. AaronCPgh

    AaronCPgh Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Just a quick note to say thanks to the people that answered my questions and for the great info in general. Cheers! :)
     
  2. SupahDroid

    SupahDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Boston MA, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2 Gen. 1
    Is Angry birds working keeps saying not installed sucessfully :mad:
     
  3. Aries on an Android

    Aries on an Android Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    remove your SD cards and install, once it has installed you can put teh sd cards back in and transfer it to them for storage, this has been covered both in the how to and on this very page
     
  4. hystrix

    hystrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Italy
    Can someone please help me finding the following scripts:

    3G / Telephony apps

    Connecting to adhoc wifi network

    I don't find them using Gscript.
    Thanks!
     
  5. SupahDroid

    SupahDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Boston MA, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2 Gen. 1
    Bug Found: usb Hard drive when plugged in
    causes freeze crash then reboot.
    Will Keep you posted if i Find more ill make a thread.
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2011
  6. jtinlv

    jtinlv Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    las vegas
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch 2
    I have been running this update for a few days and this morning it froze between the TUX icon and the Android screen. The Android boot logo never apppeared was wondering if that was a fluke or if anyone else has seen this issue.

    P.S.
    Great build easy install good work guys.
     
  7. SupahDroid

    SupahDroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Boston MA, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2 Gen. 1
    Might be a fluke might not. what i do know is with this tablet if you change boot animations sometimes it will cause a black screen to appear right before or right after the boot animation and lockup causing OS not to load.
     
  8. Aries on an Android

    Aries on an Android Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    happened once to me and once only

    To Fix:

    * wait for freeze
    * Hold power button for 10 seconds (normal reboot)
    * wait for your tux screen
    * 10 second reboot again
    * load as normal
    * access "settings" and running applications
    * turn off everything you can
    * turn tablet off as normal
    * boot as normal and enjoy

    this should work but if you find your tablet slow or sluggish access settings/running apps/ and turn off extraneous applications such as the dialer and google talk, auto updates etc. etc. to free up some RAM.
    Remember this OS was designed to run with 500mb+ of RAM and can lag up sometimes because its pulling resources that simply are not there.

    Remember to free up RAM before attempting to play/use the following apps & actions

    * any 3D game
    * Angry Birds can be quite resource heavy
    * Perfect Viewer (comic viewer) requires a minimum of 50mb of free RAM to function
    * Auto updates will hog both bandwidth and RAM for your first 10+ mins of boot turning it off can massively increase performance
    * remove USB drives before boot as accessing them can lag (but to be fair so can micro SD cards but to a lesser degree)
    * NEVER boot with a 3G dongle under any circumstances as it can crash pretty much everything

    and for World of Warcraft players running the armoury app and authenticatior

    * Take down your authenticatior core code number (the one you put into battle.net to bind the account) as updating firmware will make the app think its a new tablet and assign a new number rendering your account locked
    * Turn off armoury auto updater as it will bloat and take a massive amount of resources during boot.
    * DO NOT USE THE REMOTE AUCTION HOUSE, its update system will kill your battery as it randomly demands data. never use this app while using 3G

    ok folks that's it for now more later
     
  9. OrrKislev

    OrrKislev Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic
    everything went smooth until first boot
    right after i flashed it
    see the equalizer and all, but it freezes at the screen "android" in the middle.
    tried rebooting again. same.
    damn!

    files from the root of my SD card: http://www.sendspace.com/file/ekkjak
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
  10. Aries on an Android

    Aries on an Android Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch 2
    ahh ok no prob simply take your SD card and re-flash and all should be well
     
  11. OrrKislev

    OrrKislev Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic
    Aries...
    is didnt work...
    I tried twice more...
    I'll download the file again and start over, and let you know.


    *****

    well it didnt work... again...
    oh please help me. i want froyo so much!!

    *****

    well, I did it!
    using U-boot, advice from the xda-developers forum
    nice
    but now someone have to figure out the calibration, its pretty off...

    Aries, many thanks, you put a lot of affort in this thing
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
  12. jtinlv

    jtinlv Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    las vegas
    Tablet / Device:
    flytouch 2


    To get around this I found it was the /sdcard read. Don't know if this is just my clone but I move the sdcard to the second slot after the flash at the first boot. It read the sdcard and finished the installation and all was well.

    Cheers
     
  13. SmaRkieS

    SmaRkieS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad 10.2
    same story on my other post.
    http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...2-running-ft2-series-tablets-confirmed-4.html

    maybe some of us has different hardware from others who are succesfull flashing froyo.

    Mine is SuperPad 10.2", they say it's 1GHz but it's only 785MHz, they say its X210 but mine is X200 Chipset, I have GPS Antenna but when I plug it there's nothing happen, do the GPS Test, it's ON but no signal, still stuck on china.
     
  14. throtmax

    throtmax Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Maracay
    Tablet / Device:
    SUPERPAD
    Can someone please help me finding the following scripts:

    3G / Telephony apps

    Connecting to adhoc wifi network

    I don't find them using Gscript.

    Thanks!
     
  15. OrrKislev

    OrrKislev Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Israel
    Tablet / Device:
    Infotmic
    ok, been playing with this for a day or two:
    I'm not sure if it is faster, actually i think it's a bit slower, but maybe its because it's really hard without proper calibration...
    the wifi was better before. at my bed, of my desk, I used to have some signal, not very good. but now I dont get any signal at all, when I move a few feet I get it, which is not so good...
    and, trying to play doodle jump, the g-sensor is 90 degrees off! I need to turn the tablet at a weird axis to play. not fun at all.
    could now download many apps, not sure why..
    didnt try flash yet because of damn wifi..

    but, again, overall these guys did quite a good job and I guess the problems will be gone soon!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

firmware android 2 2 froyo

,

firmware android 2 3

,
frayo img file
,
froyo firmware
,

froyo img download

,
froyo rom download for ouku tablet
,
froyo tablet
,
ft2 tablet
,

k9gag08ude

,

samsung k9gag08ude