CFW for MID7024 based on Alldro2 Gingerbread

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2 Development' started by steev, Oct 19, 2011.

  1. steev

    steev Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7024
    Version 0.3 released


     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    Wow, nice feature! Congrats.
     
  3. Torpille

    Torpille Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    France
    Tablet / Device:
    MPMAN mp724
    Hi all! I am French. I just login to say a huge thank you. I have a tablet MPMAN MP724. Unable to put the market, not to anything. Being very disappointed, i started to look hard for upgrades and I came across this thread.
    I read somewhere that my tablet is exactly the mid7024 and having read everything on this forum then I started. This tablet is also identical to MEMUP SlidePAD and other MPMAN the XX24 series.

    Bingo it works! Very even. For now I have not found anything that does not work. It is very reactive and very pleasant.

    Thank you again for this excellent work.
     
  4. steev

    steev Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7024
    @Torpille: Cool, glad it works for you.

    @lfom:
    I just had an idea. Instead of modding u-boot.bin for SD rootfs we could just mount mmcblk0p4 on /system

    Something like this in init.rc should do it:
    Code:
    mount ext4 /dev/block/mmcblk0p4 /system
    
    Wish I had done that in the first place.
     
  5. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    Hmmm, this should work, but then some files and folders would still be in NAND, like init.rc, /proc, /dec, etc, right? I prefer a full rootfs in SD in order to save NAND as much as possible.
     
  6. steev

    steev Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7024
    Yes some files needed to boot will be stored on the NAND, but in total they are only about 204 KB.

    Most of the rootfs is in /system

    /etc is a shortcut to /system/etc
    /dev /proc and /sys are special filesystems stored in RAM

    I'm trying this now.

    It works but somewhere in the boot /system gets remounted read-only.
    This causes issues like wifi settings not being persistent across boots. Shouldn't be hard to fix.
     
  7. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    I had an issue with ES File Explorer with root access mounting / as ro. To fix this, I would go to Terminal and use:
    Code:
    mount -o rw,remount /
     
  8. Kilimanyaru

    Kilimanyaru Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    As
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7024
    Hi men. Thanks for the new version!

    On this new 0.3 version, is the font small that in the 0.2 version right? How can i does it biggest? Honestly i prefer the size of the font like in the 0.2 version. Thanks!
     
  9. Kilimanyaru

    Kilimanyaru Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    As
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7024
    I have the same problem with the camera and skype too.... :roll:
    How we fixes it?
     
  10. Kilimanyaru

    Kilimanyaru Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    As
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7024
    LCD resolution!! Hahahaha... I see it!! thanks!
     
  11. brunnomaceno

    brunnomaceno Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    sp
    Tablet / Device:
    coby kyros 7024
    There is any way to go to stock theme when u are in the honeycomb one? I am at honeycomb but i want to go to stock without flashing it again. Any solution?

    Sent from my MID7024 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  12. Kilimanyaru

    Kilimanyaru Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    As
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 7024
    Is there anyway to downgrade the market to the version of your CFW 0.2? In the version 3.3.11 apps like skype, flash player 11, inotia 3, ebay can not be downloaded... the market said "your dispositive is not compatible with this app " ... with the market version in your 0.2 release we was able to download all these apps.

    Please help.

    Enviado desde mi GT-P1000 usando Android Tablet Forum
     
  13. flxrms

    flxrms Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    102
    Location:
    Manila
    Tablet / Device:
    epad
  14. steev

    steev Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    236
    Trophy Points:
    132
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros MID7024
    Go to Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>Market and click "Clear data"

    Then temporarily set your LCD resolution to 160 and launch the Market once.

    After that the apps should be compatible and you can go back to your preferred LCD resolution
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. lfom

    lfom Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Brasil
    That's because you have increased LCD density to 200. Set it back to 160 or whatever it was and it should work... Before you do, go to Settings -> Applications and clear Market's data, then change LCD density, reboot and open Market again.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
aggiornamento akay mid7024
,

akai mid7024 update

,

alldro2

,
alldro2 gingerbread
,

cfw for mid7024

,

gingerbread for mid7024 stable

,

gt-p1000 sdformatter

,
market alldro kyros 7024
,

mid7024 cfw

,

mid7024 gapps